Cardiff v Port Talbot Town
South Wales Premier Cricket League Division One 2010
VenueDiamond Ground, Cardiff on 31st July 2010 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossPort Talbot Town won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Port Talbot Town)
PointsCardiff 8 (Batting 3, Bowling 2); Port Talbot Town 17 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresL Hall, R Lewis
ScorersB Davies, A Hales

Port Talbot Town inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IJ Thomasc Buttigieg b Chouhdary1126 2- 
MA Coxlbw b Chouhdary69116 8- 
*DD Cherrylbw b AP Thomas4372 8- 
BS Phelpsc Preece b Jenkins2039 1- 
+DR Coxnot out4134 5- 
C Allenc Buttigieg b Brown1111 2- 
JL Tobinnot out02 -- 
A Phelpsdid not bat      
SW Griffithsdid not bat      
R Evansdid not bat      
GP Reesdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 7 w)11
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Thomas), 2-100 (Cherry), 3-150 (MA Cox), 4-167 (BS Phelps), 5-198 (Allen)
Cardiff bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brown12   1491--
Chouhdary12   25122-
AP Thomas12   23312-
Jenkins9   13813-
AJ Thomas5   1310--

Cardiff inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJA Preecerun out (BS Phelps)1022 -- 
DO Brownb BS Phelps3619 7- 
*DA Kirtleyc and b BS Phelps4195 4- 
IR Jenkinsst DR Cox b Tobin1139 1- 
NW Howellsrun out (Cherry)3044 4- 
AJ Thomaslbw b Thomas2731 3- 
+ND Buttigiegc Griffiths b BS Phelps77 -1 
NGA Sheac BS Phelps b Tobin1114 -1 
K Bettleslbw b Tobin49 -- 
AP Thomasnot out517 -- 
A Chouhdarynot out36 -- 
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)9
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Preece), 2-48 (Brown), 3-88 (Jenkins), 4-122 (Kirtley), 5-161 (Howells), 6-169 (AJ Thomas), 7-177 (Buttigieg), 8-183 (Shea), 9-188 (Bettles)
Port Talbot Town bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rees4   02502-
BS Phelps12   4383-2
Thomas12   3321--
Tobin12   15733-
Cherry10   0400--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive