Swansea v Newport
South Wales Premier Cricket League Division One 2010
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 12th June 2010 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossNewport won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNewport won by 34 runs
PointsSwansea 8 (Batting 5, Bowling 3); Newport 22 (Batting 5, Bowling 5)

Newport inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MJ Claydenc Wright b Batchelor78     
G Woodc Payne b Batchelor31     
I Hassannot out107     
GP Reesc James b Batchelor11     
NJ Millichipc and b Payne35     
KD Tudgerun out21     
T Robertslbw b R Lloyd3     
G Thomasnot out1     
+R Harperdid not bat      
R Aignworthdid not bat      
T Cleevedid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 5 nb, 5 w)12
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)299
Fall of wickets:
1-111 (Wood), 2-122 (Clayden), 3-151 (Rees), 4-228 (Millichip), 5-290 (Tudge), 6-294 (Roberts)
Swansea bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rowe5   0350--
James9   0310--
Hayden4   0280--
Batchelor12   0653--
Wright12   1570--
Sheppard3   0340--
Payne2   0181--
R Lloyd2   0161--
RS Lloyd1   0130--

Swansea inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Lloydc Wood b Aignworth4     
JD Sheppardc Millichip b Tudge50     
BJ Wrightc Roberts b Clayden33     
*M Paynec Rees b Tudge7     
DT Rowerun out46     
G Haydenc Harper b Clayden5     
CT Lowenc and b Tudge56     
R Lloydc Aignworth b Clayden13     
D Batchelorc Harper b Hassan25     
+S Powellc Clayden b Hassan15     
S Jamesnot out1     
Extras(5 b, 1 nb, 4 w)10
Total(all out, 50 overs)265
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (RS Lloyd), 2-76 (Wright), 3-85 (Payne), 4-97 (Sheppard), 5-108 (Hayden), 6-196 (Rowe), 7-217 (R Lloyd), 8-228 (Lowen), 9-262 (Powell), 10-265 (Batchelor, 50 ov)
Newport bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thomas10   0560--
Aignworth9   0611--
Tudge12   0593--
Clayden11   3503--
Hassan8   0342--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive