Burslem v Porthill Park
North Staffs and South Cheshire League Premier Division 2010
VenueGreyhound Way, Stoke-on-Trent on 8th May 2010 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossBurslem won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsBurslem 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 4, slow over-rate -1); Porthill Park 14 (Batting 5, Bowling 4)
Umpires[unknown], M Edge
ScorerJ Hancock

Porthill Park inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Beechc Tariq Ghani b Liaqat820 2- 
M Holeb Samiullah Khan12 -- 
Saeed Anwarlbw b Samiullah Khan153145 165 
D Cottonlbw b Tariq Ghani2664 2- 
GM Andrewb Tariq Ghani07 -- 
A Bruntlbw b Tariq Ghani08 -- 
*NM Ellsmorec Bailey b Tariq Ghani4359 22 
M Bengryc Bailey b Samiullah Khan710 -- 
S Zaroofnot out01 -- 
M Bryandid not bat      
BD Cottondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)6
Total(8 wickets, declared, 52.4 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Hole), 2-14 (Beech), 3-56 (D Cotton), 4-60 (Andrew), 5-68 (Brunt), 6-183 (Ellsmore), 7-224 (Bengry), 8-244 (Saeed Anwar, 52.4 ov)
Burslem bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Samiullah Khan20.45833-1
Liaqat9   1321-1
Tariq Ghani15   2664--
Siddique5   0250--
Brown3   0340--

Burslem inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*CP Lowndesc Bryan b Bengry119 -- 
C Robertsb Bengry335 -- 
M Rowleyb Andrew1520 2- 
Khalid Malikc Zaroof b Saeed Anwar2767 5- 
J Tittensorc Andrew b Saeed Anwar444 -- 
M Brownb Bengry2533 4- 
+A Baileyc Bryan b Bengry1112 2- 
Samiullah Khanb Saeed Anwar615 -- 
U Siddiquenot out945 1- 
S Liaqatlbw b Saeed Anwar111 -- 
Tariq Ghaninot out229 -- 
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 10 nb, 3 w)19
Total(9 wickets, 55 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Lowndes), 2-28 (Roberts), 3-28 (Rowley), 4-45 (Tittensor), 5-75 (Khalid Malik), 6-90 (Bailey), 7-103 (Brown), 8-109 (Samiullah Khan), 9-119 (Liaqat)
Porthill Park bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Andrew15   91511-
Bengry16   5384-8
BD Cotton7   023022
Saeed Anwar17   54144-

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive