Northamptonshire v Worcestershire
County Championship 1965
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 21st, 22nd, 23rd July 1965 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNorthamptonshire 0; Worcestershire 0
UmpiresWH Copson, LH Gray
Close of play day 1Northamptonshire (1) 60/3 (Prideaux 25*, Steele 9*)
Close of play day 2Worcestershire (1) 116/2 (Horton 42*, Graveney 55*)

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MEJC Normanc D'Oliveira b Flavell7     
BL Reynoldsb Coldwell5     
C Milburnc Coldwell b Flavell11     
RM Prideauxc Horton b Gifford66     
DS Steelec Horton b Gifford32     
PJ Wattsc Richardson b Slade13     
PD Wattsc Graveney b Gifford0     
BS Crumpb Slade7     
ME Scottc Coldwell b Gifford13     
MK Kettlenot out5     
*+KV Andrewnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 3 nb)6
Total(9 wickets, declared, 88.3 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-21, 3-26, 4-122, 5-134, 6-134, 7-140, 8-147, 9-165
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Flavell17   2542--
Coldwell21   8311--
D'Oliveira6   2180--
Slade18   9262--

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Hortonnot out42     
DW Richardsonb PJ Watts10     
RGA Headleyc Scott b PJ Watts1     
*TW Graveneynot out55     
BL D'Oliveiradid not bat      
JA Ormroddid not bat      
+R Boothdid not bat      
DNF Sladedid not bat      
N Gifforddid not bat      
LJ Coldwelldid not bat      
JA Flavelldid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 nb)8
Total(2 wickets, 44 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-21
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Crump15   3360--
Kettle11   2210--
PJ Watts10   3202--
Scott4   0140--
Steele2   0100--
PD Watts2   070--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> DNF Slade reached 300 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Northamptonshire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive