Glamorgan v Hampshire
County Championship 1965
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 21st, 22nd, 23rd July 1965 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGlamorgan 0; Hampshire 0
UmpiresCG Pepper, H Yarnold
Close of play day 1Glamorgan (1) 63/2 (Walker 5*, EJ Lewis 4*)
Close of play day 2Hampshire (1) 135/4 (Marshall 49*, Caple 1*)

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Jonesb Sainsbury24      
AR Lewisc Ingleby-Mackenzie b Cottam25      
PM Walkernot out45      
EJ Lewisb Shackleton7      
JS Pressdeec Marshall b Shackleton0      
AHM Reesb Shackleton5      
HDS Millerc Horton b White0      
+DGL Evanslbw b Shackleton6      
DJ Shepherdc Livingstone b Cottam13      
IJ Jonesnot out4      
*OS Wheatleydid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 2 nb)8
Total(8 wickets, declared, 82 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-50, 3-66, 4-66, 5-72, 6-73, 7-89, 8-108
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shackleton35   15444--
White13   2341--
Cottam13   4242--
Sainsbury21   10271--

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RE Marshallrun out49      
HM Barnardrun out12      
H Hortonc Wheatley b Shepherd49      
DA Livingstonec Rees b Shepherd8      
PJ Sainsburynot out13      
RG Caplenot out1      
*ACD Ingleby-Mackenziedid not bat      
+BSV Timmsdid not bat      
D Shackletondid not bat      
DW Whitedid not bat      
RMH Cottamdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(4 wickets, 53 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-83, 3-106, 4-124
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
IJ Jones12   1320--
Wheatley9   2190--
Shepherd23   6512--
Pressdee9   1300--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> RMH Cottam reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Glamorgan first innings
--> RMH Cottam reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Glamorgan first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive