Oxford University v Lancashire
University Match 1965
VenueThe University Parks, Oxford on 15th, 17th, 18th May 1965 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresC Cook, H Yarnold
Close of play day 1Oxford University (1) 7/0 (Gibbs 3*, Thomas 4*)
Close of play day 2Oxford University (1) 70/4 (Gilliat 31*, Ardington 4*)

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DM Greenb Martin19     
DR Worsleyb Watson34     
G Pullarc Gilliat b Martin88     
JD Bondb Watson6     
R Entwistlec Gilliat b Martin24     
AM Beddownot out112     
K Shuttleworthc and b Ridley1     
T Greenhoughc Ridley b Barker6     
S Ramadhinb Ridley8     
K Higgsnot out14     
+K Goodwindid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 3 lb)9
Total(8 wickets, declared, 118 overs)321
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-91, 3-99, 4-163, 5-182, 6-187, 7-210, 8-263
Oxford University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Martin26   8753--
Watson31   6812--
Guest15   1500--
Barker20   6611--
Ridley26   11452--

Oxford University first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJK Gibbsc and b Greenhough28     
RJA Thomaslbw b Greenhough6     
RMC Gilliatnot out33     
MGM Grovesst Goodwin b Ramadhin0     
MRJ Guestc Worsley b Ramadhin1     
AJ Ardingtonc Goodwin b Higgs6     
AGM Watsonnot out1     
+AW Dyerdid not bat      
GNS Ridleydid not bat      
AH Barkerdid not bat      
*JD Martindid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, 50 overs)75
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-43, 3-50, 4-56, 5-72
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Higgs12   4141--
Shuttleworth10   4200--
Greenhough15   4192--
Ramadhin13   3222--

--> AJ Ardington made his debut in first-class matches
--> DR Worsley (1) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 32
--> AM Beddow (1) passed his previous highest score of 44 in first-class matches
--> AM Beddow (1) made his first century in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive