Smethwick v Walsall
Birmingham and District Premier League Premier Division 2010
VenueBroomfield, Smethwick on 28th August 2010 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSmethwick won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Walsall)
PointsSmethwick 5 (Bowling 3); Walsall 16 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresDR Cook, B Mason
ScorersD Lloyd, G McKenzie

Walsall inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJ Bakerc ZH Shahid b Kirnon5      
JK Manuelc FH Shahid b Akram10      
BS Wilsonlbw b Akram0      
R Rawlinsonc ZH Shahid b Kirnon14      
*PT Wickerc Imran Yousaf b Sheikh49      
A McChristiec Imran Yousaf b Sheikh12      
AJ Hawkinsc Salim Ahmed b Sheikh3      
+AJ Breakspearnot out29      
T Freemannot out21      
PA Byrnedid not bat      
CR Griggsdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 9 w)19
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Baker), 2-15 (Manuel), 3-17 (Wilson), 4-53 (Rawlinson), 5-87 (McChristie), 6-99 (Hawkins), 7-112 (Wicker)
Smethwick bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Akram12   23023-
Kirnon10   4202--
Bhatia13   2560--
Sheikh11   04636-

Smethwick inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FH Shahidc Rawlinson b Griggs15      
Arif Mahmoodc and b Wicker2      
Salim Ahmedlbw b Byrne18      
MA Sheikhb Byrne3      
A Kirnonst Breakspear b Griggs7      
Aqsad Alic Breakspear b Griggs10      
*DA Banksc Breakspear b Wicker0      
+Imran Yousaflbw b Freeman2      
ZH Shahidnot out0      
V Bhatialbw b [unknown]0      
M Akramnot out1      
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 4 w)14
Total(9 wickets, 35 overs)72
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Arif Mahmood), 2-29 (FH Shahid), 3-34 (Sheikh), 4-41 (Kirnon), 5-55 (Salim Ahmed), 6-58 (Banks), 7-68 (Imran Yousaf), 8-71 (Aqsad Ali), 9-71 (Bhatia)
Walsall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wicker10   4921-
Freeman9   11713-
Griggs8   3124--
Byrne8   1242--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs
--> The match was reduced to 46 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive