Walsall v Wolverhampton
Birmingham and District Premier League Premier Division 2010
VenueGorway, Walsall on 7th August 2010 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossWolverhampton won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Wolverhampton)
PointsWalsall 7 (Batting 3, Bowling 2); Wolverhampton 11 (Batting 1, Bowling 4, slow over-rate -2)
UmpiresID Harris, KE Horden
ScorersM Chapman (Wolverhampton), D Lloyd (Walsall)

Walsall inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJ Bakerb Snape4     
S Hardingc Canning b Snape3     
BS Wilsonc Lycett b Kapil74     
R Rawlinsonb Russell0     
A McChristieb Kapil0     
*PT Wickerc Bowyer b Russell46     
+AJ Breakspearb Vainker0     
PA Byrnelbw b Russell0     
B McFarlaneb Russell4     
T Freemannot out19     
CR Griggsnot out14     
Extras(9 b, 10 lb, 14 nb, 5 w)38
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Harding), 2-11 (Baker), 3-18 (Rawlinson), 4-19 (McChristie), 5-128 (Wicker), 6-133 (Breakspear), 7-134 (Byrne), 8-141 (McFarlane), 9-169 (Wilson)
Wolverhampton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Russell13   242416
Snape14   235212
Kapil12   154212
Howitt3   020014
Vainker13   33211-

Wolverhampton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Kapillbw b Freeman8     
TC Fellc Byrne b Griggs6     
RWJ Howittb Freeman7     
+RCC Canningnot out83     
DJ Bowyerc [unknown] b McFarlane13     
SN Lycettlbw b Byrne1     
C Lowec Wilson b Byrne0     
*M Smithnot out14     
CJ Russelldid not bat      
JN Snapedid not bat      
FW Vainkerdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 4 nb, 7 w)16
Total(6 wickets, 40 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Kapil), 2-18 (Fell), 3-31 (Howitt), 4-73 (Bowyer), 5-74 (Lycett), 6-76 (Lowe)
Walsall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Freeman8   228222
Griggs9   040141
Wicker9   12601-
McFarlane6   2131-1
Byrne8   2362--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive