Wolverhampton v Kenilworth Wardens
Birmingham and District Premier League Premier Division 2010
VenueDanescourt, Wolverhampton on 10th July 2010 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossKenilworth Wardens won the toss and decided to field
ResultWolverhampton won by 34 runs
PointsWolverhampton 24; Kenilworth Wardens 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresD Green, H Harper

Wolverhampton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Kapilb Vernon49      
D Manninglbw b Anthony Wilkinson60      
C Lowec S Smyth b Vernon0      
+RCC Canningnot out67      
TC Fellc Kotak b Vernon4      
SN Lycettc Donald b Anthony Wilkinson27      
A Warnerst S Smyth b Kotak4      
CJ Russellb Kotak0      
JN Snapelbw b Kotak3      
*M Smithc Ord b Kotak1      
FW Vainkerdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)8
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-113 (Manning), 2-114 (Lowe), 3-117 (Kapil), 4-123 (Fell), 5-185 (Lycett), 6-199 (Warner), 7-199 (Russell), 8-209 (Snape), 9-223 (Smith, 55 ov)
Kenilworth Wardens bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Young2   0180--
Wood2   0180--
Kotak17   3584--
Vernon17   2763--
Anthony Wilkinson17   0472--

Kenilworth Wardens inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Donaldc Kapil b Russell25      
*S Stenningc Smith b Warner5      
JE Ordb Kapil11      
SH Kotakc and b Vainker52      
JA Youngc Vainker b Snape11      
Anthony Wilkinsonb Russell19      
AC Smythb Russell15      
DC Vernonnot out17      
D Woodc Vainker b Kapil6      
+S Smythc Canning b Kapil0      
Alistair Wilkinsonb Kapil4      
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 12 w)24
Total(all out, 52.4 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Donald), 2-38 (Stenning), 3-62 (Ord), 4-97 (Young), 5-131 (Kotak), 6-153 (AC Smyth), 7-158 (Anthony Wilkinson), 8-168 (Wood), 9-176 (S Smyth), 10-189 (Alistair Wilkinson, 52.4 ov)
Wolverhampton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Russell10   1403--
Warner11   3431--
Snape10   2401--
Vainker9   1251--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive