Walsall v Smethwick
Birmingham and District Premier League Premier Division 2010
VenueGorway, Walsall on 12th June 2010 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSmethwick won the toss and decided to field
ResultSmethwick won by 4 wickets
PointsWalsall 4 (Batting 2, Bowling 2); Smethwick 20
UmpiresKE Horden, P Mitchell
ScorersD Lloyd (Walsall), G McKenzie (Smethwick)

Walsall inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Rawlinsonc Imran Yousaf b Sheikh824 1- 
JK Manuelb Sheikh3736 8- 
BS Wilsonc Wellington b Bhatia2323 31 
T Maxfieldb Sheikh07 -- 
A McChristiec Salim Ahmed b Sheikh124 -- 
*PT Wickerlbw b Aqsad Ali1659 1- 
+AJ Breakspearb Bhatia72100 91 
PA Byrnec Bhatia b Aqsad Ali525 -- 
AJ Hawkinsnot out66 -- 
M Ahmedst Imran Yousaf b Bhatia1310 -- 
J Moorenot out11 -- 
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Rawlinson), 2-61 (Manuel), 3-67 (Maxfield), 4-81 (McChristie), 5-81 (Wilson), 6-122 (Wicker), 7-176 (Byrne), 8-177 (Breakspear), 9-191 (Ahmed)
Smethwick bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kirnon11   2490--
Sheikh17   74346-
Bhatia17   4623-1
Aqsad Ali10   3352--

Smethwick inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FH Shahidc McChristie b Wicker1140 1- 
*Arif Mahmoodc Wilson b Byrne3081 5- 
DA Banksnot out65129 7- 
MA Sheikhc Moore b Hawkins4959 3- 
Salim Ahmedb Byrne011 -- 
A Kirnonc Rawlinson b Hawkins35 -- 
Aqsad Alib Hawkins96 -- 
+Imran Yousafnot out22 -- 
R Wellingtondid not bat      
V Bhatiadid not bat      
ZH Shahiddid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 3 nb, 17 w)28
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (FH Shahid), 2-57 (Arif Mahmood), 3-152 (Sheikh), 4-162 (Salim Ahmed), 5-169 (Kirnon), 6-193 (Aqsad Ali)
Walsall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wicker15   53815-
Ahmed1   07051
Hawkins13   15433-
Byrne17   2532--
Moore5   119012
Maxfield4   01803-

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive