Wales Minor Counties v Oxfordshire
Minor Counties Championship 2010 (Western Division)
VenuePontarddulais Park, Pontarddulais on 18th, 19th, 20th July 2010 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossOxfordshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsWales Minor Counties 7 (Bowling 3); Oxfordshire 9 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
UmpiresJH James, J Wilkinson
ScorersRW Clarke (Oxfordshire), JT Jones (Wales Minor Counties)
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Oxfordshire (1) 223/7 (Rowe 21*, Ryan 30*; 54.4 overs)

Wales Minor Counties first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RF Evansc Haupt b Shirazi2344 2- 
DS Robertslbw b Rowe2228 4- 
BL Wadlanc Ryan b Geeson-Brown214 -- 
*SL Daviesc Williams b Ryan1236 1- 
AJ Harrisonlbw b Ryan014 -- 
RAJ Smithc Sabin b Shirazi516 1- 
AJ Normanc Knightley b Geeson-Brown940 1- 
AJ Jonesnot out3160 2- 
+G Sladec Hawtin b Rowe415 -- 
MT Reedlbw b Rowe12 -- 
JST Denningc Hawtin b Rowe13 -- 
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb)5
Total(all out, 44.4 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Roberts), 2-38 (Wadlan), 3-49 (Evans), 4-56 (Harrison), 5-65 (Davies), 6-65 (Smith), 7-94 (Norman), 8-99 (Slade), 9-109 (Reed), 10-115 (Denning, 44.4 ov)
Oxfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Geeson-Brown14   1442--
Shirazi8   3192--
Ryan9   4112--

Oxfordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DC Shirazib Reed30101 4- 
RI Kaufmanb Roberts8476 93 
CA Hauptb Norman16 -- 
RJ Williamslbw b Roberts27 -- 
CS Knightleyc Slade b Jones2943 4- 
LM Sabinc Norman b Evans010 -- 
*+IA Hawtinlbw b Jones524 -- 
DT Rowenot out2133 3- 
LC Ryannot out3033 31 
JAB Phillipsdid not bat      
TW Geeson-Browndid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 10 nb, 7 w)21
Total(7 wickets, 54.4 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-116 (Kaufman), 2-121 (Haupt), 3-126 (Williams), 4-144 (Shirazi), 5-149 (Sabin), 6-165 (Knightley), 7-176 (Hawtin)
Wales Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Reed10   1311-3
Norman11   13911-
Denning4   0280--
Roberts7   3192--
Evans7   1241-1
Smith2   01901-

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> Each first innings was limited to 90 overs
--> RAJ Smith made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> LM Sabin made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> TW Geeson-Brown made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> LC Ryan (1) equalled his previous highest score of 30 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> DT Rowe achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Championship matches in the Wales Minor Counties first innings (previous best was 4-56)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive