Wales Minor Counties v Wiltshire
MCCA Trophy 2010 (Group 2)
VenuePontarddulais Park, Pontarddulais on 2nd May 2010 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWales Minor Counties won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWiltshire won by 1 wicket
PointsWales Minor Counties 0; Wiltshire 2
UmpiresJH James, J Wilkinson
ScorersJT Jones (Wales Minor Counties), S Rice (Wiltshire)

Wales Minor Counties inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DS Robertsst Bullen b Bowler68124 4-54.84
TL Merilahtc Bullen b Harrison1729 1-58.62
SL Davieslbw b Harrison01 --0.00
AG Salterlbw b Stokes3675 2-48.00
*AJ Normanc Levitt b Bowler711 --63.64
RAJ Smithc Stokes b Bedbrook3630 3-120.00
WT Owenc Hayward b Harrison1313 11100.00
AJ Joneslbw b Harrison1112 1-91.67
+TJ Bakernot out22 --100.00
JST Denningb Harrison01 --0.00
NH Daviesb Harrison02 --0.00
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 15 w)24
Total(all out, 50 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Merilaht), 2-40 (SL Davies), 3-131 (Salter), 4-148 (Norman), 5-165 (Roberts), 6-189 (Owen), 7-205 (Smith), 8-214 (Jones), 9-214 (Denning), 10-214 (NH Davies, 50 ov)
Wiltshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bedbrook9   03913-54.004.33
Harrison10   23062-10.003.00
Alsop7   12708--3.86
Coles8   0260---3.25
Stokes9   04411-54.004.89
Bowler7   0392--21.005.57

Wiltshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TE Hankinslbw b NH Davies20     
JR Levittc Baker b Owen17     
MST Stokesc Merilaht b Smith9     
JA Haywardc Roberts b Owen13     
+SFG Bullenlbw b Jones5     
*MS Colesc Owen b Salter12     
HJ Langfordb Salter4     
OJ Alsopnot out69     
RD Bedbrookb NH Davies0     
TB Bowlerc Baker b Denning34     
NL Harrisonnot out3     
Extras(2 b, 13 lb, 2 nb, 15 w)32
Total(9 wickets, 47.2 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-33, 3-44, 4-62, 5-94, 6-94, 7-109, 8-114, 9-201
Wales Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Owen8   1252--24.003.12
Denning7   2301--42.004.29
Jones6   0411--36.006.83
Salter8   1212--24.002.62
NH Davies9   0262--27.002.89
Norman2   0170---8.50

--> AG Salter made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> RAJ Smith made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> TJ Baker made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> NH Davies made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> TB Bowler made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> NL Harrison made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> TL Merilaht made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> DS Roberts passed his previous highest score of 32 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> NL Harrison achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Minor Counties Trophy matches in the Wales Minor Counties innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive