Old Tonbridgians v Old Merchant Taylors
The Cricketer Cup 1998 (Quarter-Final)
VenueTonbridge School Ground, Tonbridge on 5th July 1998 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOld Tonbridgians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOld Tonbridgians won by 16 runs
UmpiresK Greenwood, E Haynes
ScorersCrowther, M Kemp

Old Tonbridgians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JP Pyemontb Walter40     
CD Walshc Boxall b Knowles80     
JA Fordc Grundy b Knowles53     
JJ McCulleylbw b Brand28     
CJ Hollinsrun out12     
*+JP Arscottnot out19     
RM Ellisonnot out18     
A Owen-Brownedid not bat      
CS Charltondid not bat      
MP Hicksondid not bat      
MJ Barhamdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 18 lb, 3 w)23
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)273
Fall of wickets:
1-95 (Pyemont), 2-189 (Walsh), 3-192 (Ford), 4-220 (Hollins), 5-243 (McCulley)
Old Merchant Taylors bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Knowles12   0372 -36.003.08
Thompson10   3400 --4.00
Sapra11   0560 --5.09
Walter12   0501 -72.004.17
Brand10   0701 -60.007.00

Old Merchant Taylors inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Grundyc Arscott b Hickson10     
SP Ducatc Hollins b Owen-Browne78     
CM Jaggardc Pyemont b Ellison1     
*AJ Brandlbw b Ford59     
AP Solomonsb Hickson19     
AJM Smeest Arscott b Barham28     
+NJ Boxallnot out35     
JW Walterb Barham0     
AP Thompsonc Ford b Owen-Browne2     
P Knowlesb Barham4     
NP Saprac and b Ellison10     
Total(all out, 54 overs)257
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Grundy), 2-21 (Jaggard), 3-114 (Brand), 4-152 (Solomons), 5-194 (Ducat), 6-218 (Smee), 7-218 (Walter), 8-221 (Thompson), 9-241 (Knowles), 10-257 (Sapra, 54 ov)
Old Tonbridgians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hickson11   0382--33.003.45
Ellison10   0562--30.005.60
Barham10   0523--20.005.20
Owen-Browne10   0412--30.004.10
Charlton6   0250---4.17
Ford7   1391--42.005.57

--> Extras breakdown not available for the Old Merchant Taylors innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive