Old Brightonians v Old Tonbridgians
The Cricketer Cup 1998 (Second Round)
VenueBrighton College Ground, Brighton on 21st June 1998 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOld Brightonians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOld Tonbridgians won by 3 wickets
UmpiresGJ Bullock, P Gray
ScorersD Kamp, D Pye

Old Brightonians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+CN Gatesrun out0 1   
RD Oliphant-Callumc Baird b Owen-Browne18 74   
RL Chettleburghc JP Arscott b Baird60 90   
C Edmondsc and b Box-Grainger63 78   
*R Piperc Pyemont b Baird0 1   
C Sweetb Ellison0 12   
JAS Withersb Box-Grainger6 30   
AR Bidwellc Rowland b Box-Grainger13 23   
MR Strongnot out27     
G Hudsonnot out6     
R Lewisdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 6 nb, 15 w)28
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Gates), 2-76 (Oliphant-Callum), 3-97 (Chettleburgh), 4-97 (Piper), 5-106 (Sweet), 6-151 (Withers), 7-172 (Edmonds), 8-188 (Bidwell)
Old Tonbridgians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Baird12   42726-36.002.25
Ellison11   12011-66.001.82
Goodworth7   059026-8.43
Pyemont3   0100---3.33
Owen-Browne12   24711-72.003.92
Walsh4   0210---5.25
Box-Grainger6   03032-12.005.00

Old Tonbridgians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JP Pyemontlbw b Strong54 91   
A Owen-Brownerun out42 137   
CD Walshc Gates b Sweet37 72   
JJ McCulleyrun out12     
*+JP Arscottnot out25 13   
JFS Rowlandb Strong6 4   
RA Arscottrun out1 15   
KCP Box-Graingerc and b Strong11     
CC Ellisonnot out4     
TE Goodworthdid not bat      
JE Bairddid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 9 lb, 16 w)30
Total(7 wickets, 54.5 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-97 (Pyemont), 2-142 (Owen-Browne), 3-169 (McCulley), 4-173 (Walsh), 5-187 (Rowland), 6-193 (RA Arscott), 7-218 (Box-Grainger)
Old Brightonians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewis9   04502--5.00
Hudson4   02302--5.75
Piper12   13801--3.17
Sweet10   0341--60.003.40
Chettleburgh8   02901--3.62





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive