Old Tonbridgians v Uppingham Rovers
The Cricketer Cup 1997 (Semi-Final)
VenueTonbridge School Ground, Tonbridge on 20th July 1997 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultOld Tonbridgians won by 7 wickets
ScorersA Aulton, M Kemp

Uppingham Rovers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RWK Brownc Sale b Charlton18     
EWR Hillc Arscott b Hickson0     
AGW Lewinc Arscott b Hickson0     
ER Fowlerc Arscott b Hickson2     
SD Smithc Arscott b Baird2     
E Kennedyc Hollins b Allbrook35     
A Watersc and b A Owen-Browne36     
S Bekanhamc and b Barham6     
MRW Worrallc Arscott b Baird9     
J Straltonc Barham b Baird3     
JER Scottnot out2     
Extras(2 w)2
Total(all out, 50.3 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Hill), 2-1 (Lewin), 3-3 (Fowler), 4-22 (Brown), 5-22 (Smith), 6-72 (Kennedy), 7-87 (Bekanham), 8-101 (Waters), 9-112 (Worrall), 10-115 (Stralton, 50.3 ov)
Old Tonbridgians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hickson9   2303 -18.003.33
Baird9.34103 -19.001.05
Charlton3   161 -18.002.00
Barham12   2331 -72.002.75
Allbrook12   4281 -72.002.33
A Owen-Browne5   281 -30.001.60

Old Tonbridgians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JMW Salec Smith b Worrall1     
A Owen-Brownec Smith b Bekanham14     
CD Walshnot out51     
CJ Hollinsc Fowler b Stralton29     
JP Arscottnot out7     
R Owen-Brownedid not bat      
CS Charltondid not bat      
MP Hicksondid not bat      
ME Allbrookdid not bat      
MJ Barhamdid not bat      
JE Bairddid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)14
Total(3 wickets, 43.4 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Sale), 2-39 (A Owen-Browne), 3-93 (Hollins)
Uppingham Rovers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stralton7   0261  42.003.71
Worrall8   4141  48.001.75
Lewin4.40160  -3.43
Bekanham12   2281  72.002.33
Scott12   4230  -1.92

--> Bowling in the Old Tonbridgians innings adds 1 run over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive