Old Malvernians v Old Wellingtonians
The Cricketer Cup 1995 (Final)
VenueBank of England Ground, Roehampton on 13th August 1995 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOld Malvernians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOld Wellingtonians won by 5 wickets
UmpiresD Chapman, TV Wilkins
ScorersGL Busby, M Farrington

Old Malvernians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*DH Pricec Dyer b Alexander24     
ME Fordhamst Churton b Alexander18     
N Pricelbw b Bishop22     
NRC MacLaurinc Churton b Bishop36     
BC Usherc Dyer b MCK Hodgson31     
RCW Masonc and b Newman19     
GN Luntc Salmon b Whittome20     
+PJ Clare-Huntst Churton b MCK Hodgson21     
ACM Scammellnot out4     
MJ Smartdid not bat      
JRN Ashworthdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 18 lb, 21 w)42
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-57, 2-70, 3-125, 4-128, 5-184, 6-189, 7-227, 8-237 (55 ov)
Old Wellingtonians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bishop12   0472--36.003.92
Alexander12   4332--36.002.75
Whittome9   0461--54.005.11
Newman12   2441--72.003.67
MCK Hodgson6   0282--18.004.67
Cockcroft4   0180---4.50

Old Wellingtonians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TN Sawrey-Cooksonc DH Price b N Price43     
+DRH Churtonrun out7     
TP Hodgsonc Clare-Hunt b Usher79     
*RIHB Dyerlbw b MacLaurin0     
TP Newmannot out65     
JLB Salmonc Usher b MacLaurin20     
MCK Hodgsonnot out14     
TB Cockcroftdid not bat      
HJ Bishopdid not bat      
TMB Whittomedid not bat      
BP Alexanderdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)10
Total(5 wickets, 53 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-108, 3-112, 4-143, 5-193
Old Malvernians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Usher12   1351--72.002.92
Mason7   0360---5.14
Ashworth12   2440---3.67
Scammell3   0190---6.33
MacLaurin11   1532--33.004.82
N Price7   0401--42.005.71
DH Price1   050---5.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive