Old Tonbridgians v Old Whitgiftians
The Cricketer Cup 1995 (Second Round)
VenueTonbridge School Ground, Tonbridge on 25th June 1995 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOld Tonbridgians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOld Tonbridgians won by 158 runs
UmpiresM Avey, C Durbin
ScorersA Denton, G Harrison

Old Tonbridgians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JMW Salec Shah b Spring127      
A Owen-Browneb Powell52      
JA Fordc Iswariah b Spring0      
JP Arscottnot out74      
JD Chaplinb Powell0      
JT Rowlandlbw b Hill10      
MP Hicksonc Iswariah b Hill7      
JAG Watersb Hill15      
CC Ellisonnot out5      
ME Allbrookdid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(6 b, 7 lb, 6 w)19
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)309
Fall of wickets:
1-121 (Owen-Browne), 2-126 (Ford), 3-244 (Sale), 4-244 (Chaplin), 5-272 (Rowland), 6-280 (Hickson), 7-304 (Waters)
Old Whitgiftians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Calvert8   0730 -   -9.12
Jackson12   3470 -   -3.92
Powell12   0562 -   36.004.67
Spring12   0742 -   36.006.17
Hill9   0463 -   18.005.11

Old Whitgiftians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
P Bromleyc and b Owen-Browne34      
NT Cooperc Sale b Allbrook26      
J Uftonc Arscott b Allbrook34      
R Shahb Owen-Browne2      
RD Iswariahrun out25      
T Hirdc Allbrook b Chaplin7      
KC Powellc Hickson b Chaplin7      
R Springc Chaplin b Ford6      
SJ Hillst +Waters b Ford2      
S Jacksonst +Waters b Ford2      
J Calvertnot out1      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb)5
Total(all out, 48.4 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Cooper), 2-74 (Bromley), 3-80 (Shah), 4-107 (Ufton), 5-130 (Iswariah), 6-130 (Hird), 7-141 (Spring), 8-144 (Powell), 9-150 (Jackson), 10-151 (Hill, 48.4 ov)
Old Tonbridgians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Hickson6   0150--   -2.50
Ellison7   1170--   -2.43
Owen-Browne12   0342--   36.002.83
Allbrook12   0442--   36.003.67
Chaplin6   0252--   18.004.17
Ford5.40113--   11.331.94

--> The overs in the bowling analyses for the Old Tonbridgians innings add to 53





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive