Old Tonbridgians v Harrow Wanderers
The Cricketer Cup 1993 (Semi-Final)
VenueTonbridge School Ground, Tonbridge on 18th July 1993 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHarrow Wanderers won the toss and decided to field
ResultOld Tonbridgians won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
UmpiresDL Burden, TV Wilkins
ScorersTM Denham, N Stevenson

Old Tonbridgians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
WBC Durlingc Sexton b Middleton25      
A Owen-Brownec Tyndall b Pyman111160    69.38
JI Longleyc Abraham b Poole6568    95.59
RM Ellisonrun out27      
KCP Box-Graingernot out17      
CJ Hollinsnot out12      
BP Warddid not bat      
MP Hicksondid not bat      
JAG Watersdid not bat      
CC Ellisondid not bat      
ME Allbrookdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)12
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-61 (Durling), 2-164 (Longley), 3-224 (RM Ellison), 4-246 (Owen-Browne)
Harrow Wanderers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Pyman12   1521--   72.004.33
Poole12   2571--   72.004.75
Middleton12   1731--   72.006.08
Manasseh8   1310--   -3.88
Coomaraswamy11   0480--   -4.36

Harrow Wanderers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
Abrahamc Box-Grainger b Allbrook18      
AW Sextonlbw b RM Ellison0      
Tyndallc Waters b CC Ellison27      
G Lennoxc Allbrook b Owen-Browne41      
PJE Needhamc Hickson b Allbrook18      
SE Haggasnot out29      
DC Manassehnot out0      
RA Pymandid not bat      
J Pooledid not bat      
MR Middletondid not bat      
I Coomaraswamydid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 3 w)5
Total(5 wickets, 37 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Sexton), 2-45 (Tyndall), 3-59 (Abraham), 4-83 (Needham), 5-137 (Lennox)
Old Tonbridgians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
RM Ellison7   1151--   42.002.14
Hickson6   2100--   -1.67
Allbrook12   0602--   36.005.00
CC Ellison6   1291--   36.004.83
Owen-Browne6   1221--   36.003.67

--> When play was halted Harrow Wanderers needed to have scored 181 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive