Old Tonbridgians v Old Brightonians
The Cricketer Cup 1991 (Quarter-Final)
VenueTonbridge School Ground, Tonbridge on 7th July 1991 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOld Brightonians won the toss and decided to field
ResultOld Tonbridgians won by 75 runs
UmpiresA Gregory, BC Smith
ScorerTM Denham

Old Tonbridgians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Durlingrun out7     
A Owen-Brownec Gates b Piper103     
JI Longleyc sub b Thompson34     
R Owen-Brownec Sweet b Watts51     
KCP Box-Graingerlbw b Watts6     
BP Wardb Piper20     
JB Coburnnot out19     
CC Ellisonnot out2     
PJA Scrimshaw-Wrightdid not bat      
ME Allbrookdid not bat      
CR Daviedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)16
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Durling), 2-102 (Longley), 3-204 (A Owen-Browne), 4-208 (R Owen-Browne), 5-227 (Box-Grainger), 6-235 (Ward)
Old Brightonians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gorton4   0200---5.00
JAS Withers12   3270---2.25
Thompson12   2261--72.002.17
Piper12   0862--36.007.17
Watts12   1772--36.006.42
Chetelburgh3   0130---4.33

Old Brightonians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RD Oliphant-Callumb Davie2     
CN Gatesc Coburn b Allbrook36     
S Chetelburghb Ellison12     
C Sweetlbw b Ellison0     
SCB Withersb A Owen-Browne38     
R Pipernot out65     
D Thompsonc and b Ellison5     
JAS Withersc and b A Owen-Browne5     
A Wattsst Scrimshaw-Wright b Ellison2     
J Gortonc and b Davie1     
P Hayesabsent hurt
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 53 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Oliphant-Callum), 2-31 (Chetelburgh), 3-31 (Sweet), 4-87 (Gates), 5-104 (SCB Withers), 6-127 (Thompson), 7-140 (JAS Withers), 8-? (Watts), 9-183 (Gorton, 53 ov)
Old Tonbridgians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Davie11   1432--33.003.91
Ellison11   1464--16.504.18
Ward7   0320---4.57
Allbrook12   2241--72.002.00
A Owen-Browne12   3282--36.002.33





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive