Rugby Meteors v Old Malvernians
The Cricketer Cup 1990 (Semi-Final)
VenueRugby School Ground, Rugby on 22nd July 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultOld Malvernians won by 108 runs

Old Malvernians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BA Richardsonretired hurt34     
JR Wilemanc Pugh b Fenton67     
DH Priceb Fenton49     
NRC MacLaurinrun out6     
HT Tunnicliffenot out40     
K Ramanathanlbw b Pugh28     
N Pricenot out9     
+RW Tolcharddid not bat      
RCW Masondid not bat      
IAR Murraydid not bat      
JRN Ashworthdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 11 lb, 7 nb, 3 w)23
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-152 (Wileman), 2-171 (DH Price), 3-177 (MacLaurin), 4-244 (Ramanathan)
Rugby Meteors bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fenton12   2352--36.002.92
Pugh12   0611--72.005.08
Leaver11   1370---3.36
Ellison12   1660---5.50
Winchester8   0440---5.50

Rugby Meteors inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RR Montgomerieb N Price5     
DPW Umberslbw b N Price13     
FGA Mitchelllbw b N Price0     
S Barnardrun out54     
ND Herbert-Jonesc Tolchard b Mason2     
BCA Ellisonc Tunnicliffe b Murray13     
PJ Leaverb DH Price38     
+GD Steele-Bodgerrun out4     
*J Pughrun out8     
ALC Winchesternot out1     
NCW Fentonlbw b Ashworth1     
Extras(4 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 50 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Montgomerie), 2-20 (Mitchell), 3-23 (Umbers), 4-43 (Herbert-Jones), 5-72 (Ellison), 6-111 (Barnard), 7-132 (Steele-Bodger), 8-146 (Pugh), 9-147 (Leaver), 10-148 (Fenton, 50 ov)
Old Malvernians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tunnicliffe6   2160---2.67
N Price10   3153--20.001.50
Mason8   1171--48.002.12
Murray9   0391--54.004.33
Ashworth11   1311--66.002.82
DH Price6   0261--36.004.33

--> Rugby Meteors innings batting adds 1 run under
--> BA Richardson retired hurt in the Old Malvernians innings having scored 34 (team had lost 0 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive