Shrewsbury School v Malvern College
Other matches in England 1878
VenueShrewsbury School, Shrewsbury on 17th, 18th July 1878 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMalvern College won by an innings and 118 runs
Close of play day 1

Malvern College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JM Stewartst Yonge b Phillips12     
FW Stratfordb Nason17     
RB Kingc Yonge b Phillips7     
FT Humbleb Nason0     
JS Watsonc Chance b Phillips35     
ATH Newnhamnot out54     
MH Gemst Yonge b Phillips0     
J Hargreavesb Phillips13     
RMP Parsonsb Nason23     
DH Greenwoodc Whistler b Phillips0     
WD Foxb Nason0     
Total(all out, 96 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-166 (96 ov)
Shrewsbury School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nason31   ?414--
Henstock13   ?300--
[unknown]5   ?90--

Shrewsbury School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LV Yongeb Newnham0     
CT Prestonc and b Stratford1     
GC Whistlerc Hargreaves b Stratford0     
FL Sprottc Newnham b Stratford1     
AH Championb Newnham3     
CR Chanceb Stratford0     
GR Championb Stratford5     
TA Actonc Stewart b Stratford4     
EN Nasonb Newnham1     
FGA Phillipsc Humble b Newnham0     
FT Henstocknot out0     
Total(all out)17
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-17
Malvern College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Shrewsbury School second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
LV Yongec Humble b Newnham0     
CT Prestonc Stewart b Newnham3     
GC Whistlerb Stratford3     
FL Sprottb Newnham1     
AH Championc Gem b Stratford12     
CR Chanceb Newnham0     
GR Championc Newnham b Stratford4     
TA Actonlbw b Stratford4     
EN Nasonb Newnham0     
FGA Phillipsb Stratford0     
FT Henstocknot out2     
Total(all out)31
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-31
Malvern College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Which Champion bowled was not stated.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive