Winchester College v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1875
VenueRidding Field, Winchester on 15th June 1875 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Winchester College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HR Webbelbw b Flanagan0      
HJ Dixonb Flanagan35      
AD Simb Farrands24      
H Cumberbatchb Farrands4      
O Milnerun out4      
M Woodb Farrands9      
W Milneb Flanagan1      
RBA Prichardb Flanagan1      
+W Abbottb Flanagan3      
WA Thorntonlbw b Farrands11      
AH Roopernot out0      
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(all out, 43 overs)94
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-94 (43 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Flanagan22   ?465--
Farrands21   ?4541-

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Flanaganb Thornton15      
TH Wilsonb Rooper2      
H Bradshawb Thornton5      
AH Woodc Sim b Rooper6      
WA Greenwoodst Abbott b Rooper22      
FH Farrandsc W Milne b Sim10      
EL Edec Webbe b Rooper0      
AC Stephensc Abbott b Sim13      
W Fletcherb Rooper0      
H Haslerc Prichard b Sim4      
Fairburnnot out0      
Extras(6 w)6
Total(all out, 57.1 overs)83
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-83 (57.1 ov)
Winchester College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thornton15   ?2722-
Rooper29   ?3552-

Winchester College second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HR Webbeb Flanagan50      
HJ Dixonb Flanagan0      
AD Simb Farrands3      
H Cumberbatchnot out0      
O Milnerun out19      
M Woodb Flanagan4      
W Milneb Flanagan0      
RBA Prichardb Ede0      
+W Abbottb Farrands6      
WA Thorntonc Wilson b Ede33      
AH Rooperc Hasler b Farrands4      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out, 48 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-120 (48 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Flanagan15   ?424--
Farrands23   ?463--
Ede10   ?312--

--> Bowling in the Winchester College first innings adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive