Charterhouse School v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1873
VenueCharterhouse School, Godalming on 30th July 1873 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+S Biddulphc Spooner b WC Williams49      
HC Malkinb Dobbie11      
RJ Wardlbw b WC Williams9      
CA Albergac Drew b WC Williams10      
R Philpotc and b WC Williams22      
F Roxburghc Verelst b WC Williams6      
EA Bullockb Dobbie4      
TH Nixonb WC Williams19      
TEM Pagec Dobbie b WC Williams6      
E Deakinb Dobbie5      
A Wilsonnot out13      
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 6 w)16
Total(all out)170
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-170
Charterhouse School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
WC Williams???7--

Charterhouse School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AW Corriec Biddulph b Ward16      
HD Verelstc Malkin b Nixon15      
EH Parryc Biddulph b Nixon21      
LC Parkb Ward14      
E Williamsb Nixon1      
WW Drewc Alberga b Ward0      
WC Williamsrun out23      
TJ Athertonc Deakin b Malkin0      
HG Jeaffresonc and b Nixon1      
HH Dobbiec Bullock b Nixon0      
CH Spoonernot out2      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(all out)95
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-95
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Charterhouse School second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
AW Corriec Malkin b Nixon9      
HD Verelstrun out11      
EH Parryc Philpot b Ward27      
LC Parkc Alberga b Nixon5      
E Williamsb Ward0      
WW Drewb Nixon12      
WC Williamsst Biddulph b Nixon29      
CH Spoonerc Wilson b Ward9      
TJ Athertonnot out8      
HG Jeaffresonnot out18      
HH Dobbiedid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 1 lb)9
Total(8 wickets)137
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive