Royal Artillery v I Zingari
Other matches in England 1870
VenueBarrack Field, Woolwich on 15th, 16th August 1870 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultI Zingari won by an innings and 63 runs
UmpiresJ Dawes, H Royston
Close of play day 1

I Zingari first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+JH Ponsonbyc Denison b Milman25      
WM Roseb McCanlis3      
RAH Mitchellb Denison128      
GRC Harrisc Milman b Denison51      
RA Fitzgeraldc Wright b Milman36      
ET Drakec Hutchinson b Milman8      
A Lubbocknot out102      
HW Fellowsc Wright b Denne3      
WH Parnellc Milman b Denne5      
WH Dykeb McCanlis15      
SCB Ponsonbyb McCanlis2      
WC Higginsabsent
Extras(7 b, 7 lb, 1 w)15
Total(all out)393
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-393
Royal Artillery bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Royal Artillery first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RV Dillonc Ponsonby b Drake2      
G McCanlisc Rose b Drake7      
GA Milmanb Parnell31      
EC Trollopec and b Drake11      
WFM Hutchinsonrun out42      
AS Griffithsb Rose16      
AE Duthyc Ponsonby b Rose15      
+HB Kingscotec Ponsonby b Rose6      
WH Wrightb Parnell8      
AB Stopfordc Ponsonby b Rose2      
LH Dennenot out4      
WE Denisonst Ponsonby b Rose2      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 3 w)11
Total(all out)157
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-157
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Royal Artillery second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
RV Dillonc Rose b Harris73      
G McCanlisst Ponsonby b Rose0      
GA Milmanc Drake b Rose2      
EC Trollopeb Rose1      
WFM Hutchinsonc Lubbock b Harris6      
AS Griffithsst Ponsonby b Rose54      
AE Duthyb Rose2      
+HB Kingscotec and b Harris0      
WH Wrightb Harris8      
AB Stopfordb Rose0      
LH Denneb Parnell17      
WE Denisonnot out0      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 8 w)10
Total(all out)173
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-173
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive