Marlborough College v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1868
VenueMarlborough College Ground, Marlborough on 15th, 16th May 1868 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMarlborough College won by an innings and 12 runs
Close of play day 1

Marlborough College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CS Gordonc Luard b Bruen14     
E Baggallayc Price b Bruen9     
WE Leachb Price40     
GP Owenb Marten36     
+R Leachb Marten1     
FR Beartb Marten0     
HB Carlyon hit wkt b Price12     
AF Robinsonb Price51     
JP MacGregorb Marten17     
ES Garniernot out25     
GA Hodgsonc and b Abraham1     
Extras(10 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)17
Total(all out)223
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-223
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Carnegiec Baggallay b Hodgson6     
WH Richardsc MacGregor b Hodgson0     
W Pricec and b Gordon16     
H Bellst R Leach b Gordon6     
WG Martenc Baggallay b Hodgson5     
Luardb Gordon0     
TS Abrahamc Baggallay b Gordon2     
AS Batsonst R Leach b Gordon2     
H Bruennot out0     
H McLarenc and b Gordon0     
RJ Wardrun out2     
Total(all out)39
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-39
Marlborough College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marylebone Cricket Club second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
C Carnegieb Owen2     
WH Richardsrun out1     
W Priceb Gordon59     
H Bellc Garnier b Gordon58     
WG Martenb Gordon6     
Luardb Garnier2     
TS Abrahamb Garnier3     
AS Batsonb Gordon27     
H Bruenst R Leach b Gordon2     
H McLarennot out4     
RJ Ward hit wkt b Gordon1     
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 2 w)7
Total(all out)172
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-172
Marlborough College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive