Westminster School v Eton Ramblers
Other matches in England 1867
VenueVincent Square, Westminster on 20th July 1867 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (Eton Ramblers won on first innings)
Umpires[unknown], Mantle

Eton Ramblers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FG Pelhamb Northcote17     
E Normanc Saunders b Bray48     
L Micklemb Northcote0     
EW Trittonc Lefroy b Northcote17     
P Normanb Bray7     
N Lubbockc and b Bray0     
RD Cleasbyb Neale27     
CL Sutherlandnot out21     
E Lubbockc Lefroy b Neale18     
JP Hadowb Lee5     
EG Saundersb Neale1     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 7 w)9
Total(all out)170
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-170
Westminster School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Westminster School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BU Eddisb Pelham2     
FN Saunders hit wkt b Pelham24     
E Brayc Pelham b Cleasby22     
GH Leeb Cleasby0     
EA Northcotec Tritton b Pelham8     
WLB Nealec Sutherland b Pelham11     
HG Barronc N Lubbock b Pelham47     
H Curteisc E Lubbock b E Norman12     
RM Curteisb Tritton9     
FA O'Briennot out23     
WC Lefroyb E Lubbock1     
Extras(4 b, 1 w)5
Total(all out)164
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-164
Eton Ramblers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
E Norman???1--
E Lubbock???1--

Eton Ramblers second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FG Pelhamrun out5     
CL Sutherlandc Lefroy b Northcote12     
E Lubbockc RM Curteis b Northcote11     
P Normannot out13     
N Lubbocknot out17     
RD Cleasbydid not bat      
JP Hadowdid not bat      
EG Saundersdid not bat      
E Normandid not bat      
L Micklemdid not bat      
EW Trittondid not bat      
Extras(1 w)1
Total(3 wickets)59
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?
Westminster School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> The match was scheduled for two days but completed in one.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
and from information supplied by Christopher Horne


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive