Charterhouse School v I Zingari
Other matches in England 1862
VenueCharterhouse School, Godalming on 22nd July 1862 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultCharterhouse School won by an innings and 25 runs

Charterhouse School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CA Borrerb Creyke15     
FR Somersetc Summer b Creyke2     
H Muir-Mackenzieb Hill1     
CE Boylerun out40     
EP Eardley-Wilmotc and b Creyke7     
WR Carrc Creyke b Clement4     
JT Hodgsonb Balfour0     
GJ Cooksonb Creyke4     
CJS Hawkinsnot out11     
BF Hartschornec Clement b Hill0     
HA Hawkinsc Skelmersdale b Hill1     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 2 w)8
Total(all out)93
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-93
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

I Zingari first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Balfourb Boyle2     
R Clementb Muir-Mackenzie5     
Lord Skelmersdaleb Muir-Mackenzie0     
Stewartc Eardley-Wilmot b Boyle4     
FF Gordonb Boyle4     
GRC Hillb Boyle1     
A Ricardoc Cookson b Boyle8     
C Hamiltonc Boyle b Muir-Mackenzie2     
A Summerb Muir-Mackenzie1     
WP Creykenot out0     
Binghamb Muir-Mackenzie0     
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out)29
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-29
Charterhouse School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

I Zingari second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
A Balfourc Hodgson b Boyle1     
R Clementc and b Boyle2     
Lord Skelmersdalec Eardley-Wilmot b Muir-Mackenzie3     
Stewartc [unknown] b Boyle0     
FF Gordonc Boyle b Muir-Mackenzie4     
GRC Hillrun out3     
A Ricardoc Borrer b Boyle1     
C Hamiltonnot out1     
A Summerb Boyle0     
WP Creykeb Boyle1     
Binghamb Muir-Mackenzie19     
Extras(3 b, 1 w)4
Total(all out)39
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-39
Charterhouse School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

It is not known which Hawkins took the catch





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive