Leamington v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1850
VenueParr and Wisden's Ground, Leamington Spa on 5th, 6th August 1850 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultLeamington won by an innings and 66 runs
Close of play day 1

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Bayleyrun out3     
TC Taylorb Armitage0     
J Deanb Wisden7     
+W Nicholsonc sub (Fairfax) b Wisden0     
S Dakinnot out42     
R Kynastonb Wisden2     
CE Coleridgeb Wisden3     
CW Hoggec King b Armitage1     
TP Wickhamc Wisden b Armitage8     
M Milbankb King6     
FW Lillywhitec King b Armitage0     
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(all out, 71.3 overs)75
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-75 (71.3 ov)
Leamington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wisden36   25284--
King1   031--

Leamington first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Elmhirstb Dean34     
Lord Burghleyrun out44     
G Parrb Lillywhite34     
G Barkerb Lillywhite4     
RT Kingb Lillywhite59     
+RB Smythiesc Milbank b Dean0     
CH Hoare hit wkt b Dean14     
J Wisdenb Lillywhite8     
Lord Guernseyb Lillywhite27     
G Armitageb Dean36     
Campbellnot out1     
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 5 w)10
Total(all out, 128 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-271 (128 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dean49   181254--
Lillywhite60   27805--
Dakin4   1110--
Bayley1   050--
Coleridge14   2400--

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Bayleyb Wisden0     
TC Taylorb King5     
J Deanc King b Wisden6     
+W Nicholsonc King b Wisden0     
S Dakinb Wisden48     
R Kynastonb Wisden2     
CE Coleridgec Burghley b Wisden6     
CW Hoggest Smythies b Campbell39     
TP Wickhamrun out0     
M Milbankrun out5     
FW Lillywhitenot out6     
Extras(11 b, 2 w)13
Total(all out, 76.1 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-130 (76.1 ov)
Leamington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wisden36   13446--
King13   2341--
Campbell2   071--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive