Kent v Leicestershire
Clydesdale Bank 40 2010 (Group C)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 8th August 2010 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 8 wickets
PointsKent 2; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresRA Kettleborough, P Willey
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JGE Benningc van Jaarsveld b Bandara37333961112.12
J du Toitlbw b Coles1312182-108.33
JWA Taylorst Jones b Bandara2228293-78.57
GP Smithc Denly b Bandara2645492-57.78
MAG Boycec Tredwell b Bandara274--28.57
WA Whitec Northeast b Bandara357--60.00
+JI Popec Tredwell b van Jaarsveld4331-133.33
JKH Naikst Jones b van Jaarsveld289--25.00
*MJ Hoggardnot out1722252-77.27
D Mastersb Tredwell2810--25.00
HF Gurneyc Denly b van Jaarsveld71161-63.64
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)13
Total(all out, 30.1 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (du Toit, 4.4 ov), 2-75 (Benning, 10 ov), 3-89 (Taylor, 13.4 ov), 4-93 (Boyce, 15.2 ov), 5-101 (White, 17.4 ov), 6-106 (Pope, 18.5 ov), 7-121 (Naik, 22.2 ov), 8-125 (Smith, 24 ov), 9-135 (Masters, 27.5 ov), 10-148 (Gurney, 30.1 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stevens2   01901--9.50
Khan5   045011-9.00
Coles2   0101--12.005.00
Tredwell7   01411-42.002.00
Bandara8   0355--9.604.38
van Jaarsveld6.102331-12.333.73

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JL Denlyb Taylor3951575-76.47
*RWT Keyc and b Benning2628335-92.86
M van Jaarsveldnot out56545162103.70
+GO Jonesnot out2524253-104.17
DI Stevensdid not bat      
SA Northeastdid not bat      
AJ Blakedid not bat      
JC Tredwelldid not bat      
MT Colesdid not bat      
HMCM Bandaradid not bat      
A Khandid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb)4
Total(2 wickets, 26.1 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Key, 9.3 ov), 2-91 (Denly, 17.3 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gurney3   0110---3.67
Masters3   0270---9.00
Benning5   0231--30.004.60
Taylor5   0371--30.007.40
Hoggard4   0160---4.00

--> Leicestershire innings: 50 in 6 overs
--> Leicestershire innings: 100 in 17.2 overs
--> Kent innings: 50 in 8.3 overs
--> Kent innings: 100 in 19.3 overs
--> Kent innings: 150 in 26.1 overs
--> JI Pope made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> D Masters made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> M van Jaarsveld 50 in 52 balls, 49 minutes with 6 fours and 1 six
--> HMCM Bandara made his debut for Kent in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive