Leicestershire v Yorkshire
Friends Provident T20 2010 (North Division)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 20th June 2010 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire won by 9 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 0; Yorkshire 2
UmpiresNGB Cook, RA Kettleborough
TV umpireSJ O'Shaughnessy
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchAW Gale

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BJ Hodgec Rashid b Azeem Rafiq4340445-107.50
J du Toitc Rudolph b Pyrah1114212-78.57
WI Jeffersonb Pyrah263--33.33
JWA Taylorc Rudolph b Best60424562142.86
+PA Nixonrun out5616--83.33
WA White hit wkt b Bresnan6913--66.67
JGE Benningnot out346--75.00
CW Hendersonb Best011--0.00
JKH Naikrun out121--50.00
MN Malikdid not bat      
*MJ Hoggarddid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 8 nb, 7 w)17
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (du Toit, 5.3 ov), 2-48 (Jefferson, 7.2 ov), 3-79 (Hodge, 12 ov), 4-116 (Nixon, 16 ov), 5-144 (White, 18.4 ov), 6-146 (Taylor, 19.1 ov), 7-147 (Henderson, 19.4 ov), 8-148 (Naik, 20 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bresnan4   02111-24.005.25
Pyrah4   0192-112.004.75
Rashid4   0330---8.25
Azeem Rafiq1   091--6.009.00

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*AW Galenot out65426210-154.76
JA Rudolphst Nixon b Benning53374342143.24
HH Gibbsnot out29241841120.83
A McGrathdid not bat      
+GL Brophydid not bat      
TT Bresnandid not bat      
AU Rashiddid not bat      
RM Pyrahdid not bat      
TL Bestdid not bat      
Azeem Rafiqdid not bat      
SA Pattersondid not bat      
Extras(3 w)3
Total(1 wicket, 17.1 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-103 (Rudolph, 11.2 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hoggard3   02301--7.67
Malik1   0170---17.00
Naik3   0270---9.00
Henderson3   0270---9.00
Benning4   02111-24.005.25
Taylor1   070---7.00

--> Leicestershire innings: 50 in 8 overs
--> Leicestershire innings: 100 in 14.4 overs
--> Yorkshire innings: 50 in 4.5 overs
--> Yorkshire innings: 100 in 10.5 overs
--> Yorkshire innings: 150 in 17.1 overs
--> JWA Taylor passed his previous highest score of 41 in twenty20 matches
--> JWA Taylor 50 in 35 balls, 38 minutes with 6 fours and 1 six
--> AW Gale 50 in 34 balls, 51 minutes with 7 fours
--> AW Gale passed 1000 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 43
--> JA Rudolph 50 in 34 balls, 41 minutes with 4 fours and 2 sixes
--> SA Patterson was banned from bowling in the Leicestershire innings (for beamers)

Patterson was banned from bowling for beamers





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive