United Services Portsmouth v St Cross Symondians Second XI
Southern Electric Premier Cricket League Division Three 2008
VenueUnited Services Ground, Portsmouth on 31st May 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossUnited Services Portsmouth won the toss and decided to bat
ResultUnited Services Portsmouth won by 64 runs
PointsUnited Services Portsmouth 22 (Batting 5, Bowling 5); St Cross Symondians Second XI 6 (Batting 3, Bowling 3)
UmpiresS Bunn, J Francis
ScorersH Foyle (St Cross Symondians Second XI), J Meare (United Services Portsmouth)

United Services Portsmouth inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Galliersc R Nevin b Whitman29     
*DJS Carsonc Haycock b Whitman21     
G Hounsomec R Nevin b Whitman10     
MJ Toogoodb Hope14     
AMJ Ainsleylbw b Barrett59     
L Russellc and b Hopkins77     
G Hillnot out3     
+C Potterdid not bat      
A Lilleydid not bat      
G Lewisdid not bat      
D Sharpedid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 20 w)29
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Galliers), 2-62 (Carson), 3-82 (Hounsome), 4-102 (Toogood), 5-202 (Ainsley), 6-242 (Russell, 50 ov)
St Cross Symondians Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
R Nevin10   2490--
Foyle10   0440--
Whitman10   2283--
Hopkins10   2391--
Hope4   0221--
P Nevin2   0200--
Barrett4   0321--

St Cross Symondians Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Nevinrun out6     
G Barrettb Russell69     
A Whitmanc and b Lewis10     
*+F Haycocklbw b Carson9     
C Marlowb Carson2     
R Woodb Lilley46     
M Hoperun out1     
T Adamsb Lilley13     
T Foyleb Lilley2     
R Nevinnot out1     
C Hopkinsc and b Toogood1     
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 10 w)18
Total(all out, 48.3 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (P Nevin), 2-45 (Whitman), 3-77 (Haycock), 4-84 (Marlow), 5-142 (Barrett), 6-143 (Hope), 7-170 (Adams), 8-176 (Foyle), 9-177 (Wood), 10-178 (Hopkins, 48.3 ov)
United Services Portsmouth bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lilley7   0223--
Lewis7   0271--
Carson10   2212--
Sharpe10   1410--
Russell5   0251--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive