Harrow School v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1833
VenueHarrow School Cricket Ground, Harrow-on-the-Hill on 25th July 1833 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Walkerb Sibthorp7      
W Davidsonb Ellis28      
R Kynastonc Crofts b [unknown]11      
W Strahanc Allix b [unknown]3      
H Wodehousec Sibthorp b [unknown]2      
CH Parntherb Ellis0      
RM Andersonc Broughton b [unknown]3      
FC Brookeb Sibthorp1      
Lord CJF Russellb Ellis1      
CS Lloydc Allix b [unknown]12      
H Andersonb Ellis7      
B Aislabienot out3      
Extras(1 b, 2 w)3
Total(all out)81
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-81
Harrow School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Harrow School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EC Ellisb Parnther0      
CW Readeb Parnther14      
J Croftsb Parnther1      
FW Allixb Parnther0      
+J Pennefathernot out38      
FGB Ponsonbyb Parnther0      
J Leslieb Parnther8      
GTW Sibthorpb RM Anderson11      
JB Nortonlbw b [unknown]5      
RJP Broughtonlbw b [unknown]3      
CT Wilsonb RM Anderson6      
JG Faithfullrun out2      
Extras(7 b, 3 nb, 4 w)14
Total(all out)102
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-102
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
RM Anderson???2--

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Walkerb Ellis1      
W Davidsonb Ellis31      
R Kynastonc Broughton b [unknown]32      
W Strahanst Pennefather b [unknown]19      
H Wodehouserun out2      
CH Parntherst Pennefather b [unknown]0      
FC Brookenot out14      
Lord CJF Russellb Ellis1      
CS Lloydnot out0      
H Andersondid not bat      
RM Andersondid not bat      
B Aislabiedid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 4 w)7
Total(7 wickets)107
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
Harrow School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive