Shropshire v Breconshire
Other matches in England 1868
VenueThe County Ground, Frankwell, Shrewsbury on 17th, 18th June 1868 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultShropshire won by an innings and 15 runs
Close of play day 1

Breconshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Lloydb Jones0     
J Lloydc Jones b Merritt4     
WFJ Cowanc Hall b Merritt18     
A Taylorc and b Jones33     
EB Fawcettb Jones42     
JTD Llewelync Sladen b Jones1     
HC Willesc Eyton b Jones3     
TC Lloydb Jones0     
HE Thomaslbw b Armstrong3     
GW Hutchinsonb Jones4     
FE Shepherdnot out6     
Extras(3 b, 2 lb)5
Total(all out, 66.1 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-119 (66.1 ov)
Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Merritt16   ?252--
Armstrong17   ?351--

Shropshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BH Hillb Taylor4     
TJ Riderb Llewelyn75     
W Wingfieldb P Lloyd33     
JS Phillipsb P Lloyd5     
TH Armstrongb Taylor12     
JB Sladenb Llewelyn13     
AJ Jonesb Llewelyn30     
GW Fisherc Taylor b Llewelyn7     
TS Eytonnot out22     
GT Hallb Taylor1     
A Merrittb Llewelyn2     
Extras(12 b, 2 lb, 3 w)17
Total(all out, 146.2 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-221 (146.2 ov)
Breconshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor37   ?613--
Cowan3   ?80--
P Lloyd31   ?412--
Thomas1   100--
Fawcett2   ?20--

Breconshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Lloydc Jones b Merritt6     
J Lloydb Armstrong12     
WFJ Cowanb Merritt0     
A Taylorc Rider b Merritt10     
EB Fawcettb Jones15     
JTD Llewelync Jones b Merritt3     
HC Willesc Hill b Merritt2     
TC Lloydnot out0     
HE Thomasc Phillips b Jones18     
GW Hutchinsonc Sladen b Armstrong4     
FE Shepherdb Merritt13     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 66.1 overs)87
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-87 (66.1 ov)
Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Merritt32   ?546--
Armstrong12   ?132--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive