Leicester City Cricket League v Leicestershire Club and Ground
Other matches in England 1949
VenueVictoria Park, Leicester on 2nd, 3rd May 1949 (2-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Club and Ground won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire Club and Ground won by 82 runs
UmpiresCF Root, WT Weston
ScorersS Berridge (Leicestershire Club and Ground), A Toone (Leicester City Cricket League)
Close of play day 1

Leicestershire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GS Watsonc Hunt b Evans18     
TA Chapmanb Evans14     
M Tompkinlbw b Hurst70     
*SJ Symingtonlbw b Foster18     
A Riddingtonnot out29     
VS Mundendid not bat      
MR Hallamdid not bat      
LA Spencedid not bat      
CRD Woolerdid not bat      
+P Corralldid not bat      
J Sperrydid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 7 lb)19
Total(4 wickets, declared, 31.3 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Chapman), 2-36 (Watson), 3-78 (Symington), 4-168 (Tompkin, 31.3 ov)
Leicester City Cricket League bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harris7   0290--
Rimmington5   0230--
Evans6   0282--
Pratt6   0240--
Foster5   1201--
Coleshill2   0230--

Leicester City Cricket League inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Evansb Sperry4     
D Huntb Sperry0     
E Brailsfordb Sperry0     
G Coleshillb Munden20     
C Hurstb Sperry1     
N Westonb Sperry0     
S Harrisc Wooler b Spence43     
R Fosterst Corrall b Riddington8     
S Prattc Symington b Munden0     
JC Rimmingtonst Corrall b Riddington4     
J Edmundsnot out0     
Extras(2 b, 3 nb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 36.2 overs)86
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Hunt), 2-0 (Brailsford), 3-5 (Evans), 4-7 (Hurst), 5-7 (Weston), 6-67 (Harris), 7-74 (Coleshill), 8-82 (Foster), 9-86 (Rimmington), 10-86 (Pratt, 36.2 ov)
Leicestershire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sperry3   225--
Symington5   1160-1
Wooler7   2200-2
Riddington7   2202--
Spence6   4101--

The match was played over two evenings, play starting at 6.30pm





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive