Lutterworth and District v Leicestershire Club and Ground
Other matches in England 1948
VenueCoventry Road, Lutterworth on 5th August 1948 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Club and Ground won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLutterworth and District won by 2 wickets
UmpiresA Evans, F Petcher
ScorersS Berridge (Leicestershire Club and Ground), W Bishop (Lutterworth and District)

Leicestershire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
I Sutherlandb Porter25      
R Elliottb Porter23      
JC Rimmingtonc B Laughton b Furborough0      
RLF Smithb Furborough3      
G Lanec B Laughton b Porter7      
J Willslbw b Porter20      
SH Moorec Chapman b Porter0      
+J Foggertyc Chapman b Porter24      
GOJ Elliottb Porter0      
LA Spenceb Picken0      
W Whitenot out1      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(all out, 41.2 overs)105
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (R Elliott), 2-39 (Rimmington), 3-51 (Sutherland), 4-51 (Smith), 5-69 (Lane), 6-69 (Moore), 7-86 (Wills), 8-86 (GOJ Elliott), 9-103 (Spence), 10-105 (Foggerty, 41.2 ov)
Lutterworth and District bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Picken10   0441--
Furborough11   2342--

Lutterworth and District inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Laughtonb GOJ Elliott3      
FJ Woodfordb White11      
N Abbottlbw b Spence18      
JE Dickinsonst Foggerty b Spence28      
R Porterb Moore22      
J Pickenb Spence5      
F Chapmanb Moore5      
J Burgessc Rimmington b Moore0      
J Furboroughc Wills b R Elliott13      
B Laughtonc Moore b Lane19      
D Wheelernot out0      
Extras(5 b, 1 nb)6
Total(all out, 36.1 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (W Laughton), 2-27 (Woodford), 3-43 (Abbott), 4-80 (Porter), 5-85 (Picken), 6-90 (Chapman), 7-91 (Burgess), 8-103 (Dickinson), 9-123 (Furborough), 10-130 (B Laughton, 36.1 ov)
Leicestershire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Moore13   3453-1
GOJ Elliott7   4201--
White6   1191--
Spence7   1223--
Wills1   070--
Sutherland1   040--
R Elliott1   071--

--> Lutterworth and District batted on after winning





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive