Market Harborough and District v Leicestershire Club and Ground
Other matches in England 1948
VenueFairfield Road, Market Harborough on 24th June 1948 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossMarket Harborough and District won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire Club and Ground won by 9 wickets
UmpiresEvans, W Thompson

Market Harborough and District inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CF Knightonc Griffith b Dunham6     
R Hitchcockb Dunham20     
R Pearsonc Griffith b Dunham16     
LR Kimbellb Etherington17     
T Hustlerc Symington b Lester19     
F Kellyc Dunham b Riddington1     
G Plowmanc Dunham b Griffith17     
HJ Jamesonc Lester b Griffith4     
P Kingb Etherington0     
B Muggridgec Dunham b Etherington1     
G Greennot out0     
Extras(17 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)19
Total(all out, 49.2 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Knighton), 2-42 (Hitchcock), 3-45 (Pearson), 4-74 (Hustler), 5-76 (Kelly), 6-105 (Plowman), 7-116 (Kimbell), 8-116 (King), 9-120 (Muggridge), 10-120 (Jameson, 49.2 ov)
Leicestershire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Etherington14   5163-1
Symington4   1100--
Dunham9   1353--
Riddington7   281--
Lester6   3111--

Leicestershire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+J Howardb Kelly39     
J Leenot out81     
SJ Symingtonb Hitchcock5     
G Lesterdid not bat      
A Riddingtondid not bat      
TA Chapmandid not bat      
PH Jaquesdid not bat      
JE Dickinsondid not bat      
HLV Griffithdid not bat      
MW Etheringtondid not bat      
NL Dunhamdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb)6
Total(2 wickets, 29 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-88 (Lee), 2-131 (Symington, 29 ov)
Market Harborough and District bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hitchcock9   2381--
Pearson4   0250--
King5   1140--
Hustler6   0210--
Kelly5   1271--

--> Leicestershire Club and Ground batted on after winning





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive