Market Harborough and District v Leicestershire Club and Ground
Other matches in England 1947
VenueFairfield Road, Market Harborough on 28th August 1947 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side
TossLeicestershire Club and Ground won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire Club and Ground won by 123 runs
UmpiresE Robinson, Thompson

Leicestershire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Howardc Page b Hustler5     
GS Smithst Rawson b Page59     
WB Cornockc Rawson b Fowler51     
N Butlerlbw b A Davies26     
K Butlerb A Davies24     
W Whiteb Kimbell25     
+GP Bowlerlbw b A Davies0     
LG Raynot out5     
VS Mundendid not bat      
RJ Hobsondid not bat      
*EA Broughtondid not bat      
NL Dunhamdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 6 nb)10
Total(7 wickets, declared, 46.5 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Howard), 2-97 (Cornock), 3-121 (Smith), 4-165 (K Butler), 5-174 (N Butler), 6-176 (Bowler), 7-205 (White, 46.5 ov)
Market Harborough and District bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Eames14   1520--
Hustler3   0121--
E Davies5   0180--
Page7   0341--
Fowler3   0171--
Haines3   0140--
A Davies5   1103--

Market Harborough and District inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Pagec N Butler b Dunham14     
LR Kimbelllbw b Cornock9     
J Fowlerc Cornock b Munden0     
A Daviesb Cornock10     
T Hustlerb Ray9     
E Daviesb Cornock8     
HJ Jamesonc White b Ray0     
R Sardineb Cornock1     
+M Rawsonb Cornock0     
G Plowmanb Cornock12     
B Hainesb Munden2     
F Eamesnot out0     
Extras(13 b, 4 lb)17
Total(all out, 31 overs)82
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Page), 2-33 (Fowler), 3-43 (A Davies), 4-54 (Hustler), 5-54 (Kimbell), 6-59 (Jameson), 7-66 (Sardine), 8-67 (E Davies), 9-? (Rawson), 10-82 (Plowman), 11-82 (Haines, 31 ov)
Leicestershire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hobson3   070--
Munden7   2192--
Dunham5   501--
Cornock9   4146--
Ray3   0142--
K Butler4   0110--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive