Derbyshire v Leicestershire
County Championship 1964
VenueQueen's Park, Chesterfield on 29th, 30th, 31st July 1964 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by an innings and 95 runs
PointsDerbyshire 10; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresJF Crapp, WE Phillipson
ScorersFN Bloxsom (Leicestershire), TG Ryde (Derbyshire)
Close of play day 1Derbyshire (1) 69/2 (Page 34*, Taylor 3*)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (2) 53/4 (van Geloven 13*, Birkenshaw 12*)

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BJ Boothc Eyre b Morgan14     
J van Gelovenc Taylor b Buxton16     
GF Crossc Taylor b Buxton28     
+CC Inmanb Morgan44     
*MR Hallamretired hurt20     
J Birkenshawlbw b Morgan15     
MH Roselbw b Jackson6     
PA Mundennot out0     
CT Spencerb Jackson3     
JS Savagec Johnson b Jackson0     
T Thompsonb Jackson0     
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 7 nb)12
Total(all out, 82.5 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-32, 3-93, 4-131, 5-150, 6-154, 7-157, 8-158, 9-158 (82.5 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rhodes17   5280--
Eyre12   4130--
Buxton10   5152--
Morgan15   5403--
Smith12   5230--

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IW Hallc Savage b van Geloven28     
IR Buxtonlbw b Spencer4     
MH Pagec Savage b Thompson112     
+RW Taylorc Spencer b Savage45     
WF Oatesc Inman b van Geloven33     
HL Johnsonc Booth b van Geloven3     
*DC Morganb Savage31     
TJP Eyrec van Geloven b Spencer0     
E Smithc Inman b van Geloven39     
HJ Rhodesnot out20     
AB Jacksonb Savage7     
Extras(5 lb)5
Total(all out, 122.1 overs)327
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-57, 3-182, 4-192, 5-225, 6-232, 7-237, 8-286, 9-310, 10-327 (122.1 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Spencer29   7712--
Cross22   2610--
van Geloven33   4814--
Birkenshaw9   1230--
Booth1   020--
Thompson8   3161--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BJ Boothc Taylor b Rhodes1     
PA Mundenc Taylor b Eyre7     
GF Crossb Eyre6     
+CC Inmanc Taylor b Eyre10     
J Birkenshawc Taylor b Rhodes19     
J van Gelovenb Eyre18     
MH Rosec Johnson b Rhodes4     
CT Spencerc Taylor b Rhodes2     
JS Savagenot out1     
T Thompsonb Eyre1     
*MR Hallamabsent hurt
Extras(2 lb, 3 nb)5
Total(all out, 38 overs)74
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-9, 3-25, 4-26, 5-64, 6-70, 7-72, 8-72, 9-74 (38 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jackson4   290--
Rhodes13   4364--
Eyre14   4155--
Buxton2   110--
Morgan4   180--
Smith1   100--

--> MH Page (1) passed his previous highest score of 79 in County Championship matches
--> MH Page (1) passed his previous highest score of 79 in first-class matches
--> DC Morgan (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 26
--> PA Munden (2) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 3
--> TJP Eyre achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Leicestershire second innings (previous best was 5-40)
--> TJP Eyre achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Leicestershire second innings (previous best was 5-40)
--> MR Hallam retired hurt in the Leicestershire first innings having scored 20 (team score 130/3)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive