Warwickshire v Lancashire
County Championship 1964
VenueCourtaulds Ground, Coventry on 22nd, 23rd, 24th July 1964 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won by 5 wickets
PointsWarwickshire 10; Lancashire 2
UmpiresJ Arnold, WH Copson
ScorersJ Cumbes (Lancashire), JW Wilkinson (Warwickshire)
Close of play day 1Warwickshire (1) 21/3 (Stewart 4*, Bannister 0*)
Close of play day 2Lancashire (2) 157/4 (Pullar 51*, Entwistle 18*)

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DM Greenc Amiss b Webster28      
DR Worsleyc Khalid Ibadulla b Webster32      
G Pullarc Barber b Webster23      
*KJ Grievesb Mence1      
PT Marnerc Barber b Mence8      
R Entwistlec Smith b Khalid Ibadulla23      
+G Claytonc and b Barber48      
JB Stathamb Khalid Ibadulla0      
K Higgsc Bannister b Khalid Ibadulla19      
K Howardlbw b Webster3      
T Greenhoughnot out4      
Extras(1 nb, 1 w)2
Total(all out, 75.3 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-72, 3-73, 4-87, 5-114, 6-116, 7-122, 8-161, 9-183, 10-191 (75.3 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Webster25   7464--
Bannister18   3420--
Mence13   0582--
Khalid Ibadulla12   4243--

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NF Hornerc Marner b Statham0      
RW Barberc Worsley b Higgs9      
Khalid Ibadullalbw b Statham3      
WJP Stewartc Grieves b Statham24      
JD Bannisterrun out2      
JA Jamesonlbw b Statham2      
DL Amissc Clayton b Statham11      
RE Hitchcockc Marner b Statham2      
*+AC Smithc Entwistle b Greenhough37      
MD Mencec Clayton b Statham53      
RV Websternot out4      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 69.3 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-10, 3-20, 4-28, 5-32, 6-48, 7-52, 8-59, 9-131, 10-155 (69.3 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Higgs27   5691--
Green1   100--
Marner7   3180--
Greenhough5   1101--

Lancashire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DM Greenc Horner b Khalid Ibadulla36      
DR Worsleyc Amiss b Mence36      
G Pullarc Khalid Ibadulla b Webster53      
*KJ Grievesc Smith b Mence5      
PT Marnerc and b Khalid Ibadulla7      
R Entwistlec Smith b Bannister22      
+G Claytonb Webster4      
JB Stathamc Mence b Bannister4      
K Higgsc Barber b Mence10      
K Howardc Smith b Bannister1      
T Greenhoughnot out15      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)7
Total(all out, 74.4 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-71, 2-77, 3-95, 4-114, 5-162, 6-166, 7-172, 8-172, 9-174, 10-200 (74.4 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Webster24   5672--
Bannister23   5603--
Khalid Ibadulla14   4332--

Warwickshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NF Hornerc Clayton b Statham73      
RW Barberb Higgs43      
Khalid Ibadullac Greenhough b Higgs2      
WJP Stewartrun out67      
JA Jamesonc Higgs b Grieves32      
DL Amissnot out3      
RE Hitchcocknot out5      
JD Bannisterdid not bat      
*+AC Smithdid not bat      
MD Mencedid not bat      
RV Websterdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)14
Total(5 wickets, 65.3 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-115, 2-129, 3-129, 4-230, 5-234
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Statham19   3491--
Higgs21   3562--
Green3   0100--
Marner4   0270--
Greenhough16   2790--

--> Khalid Ibadulla (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 3
--> AC Smith (1) passed 6000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 36
--> MD Mence (1) passed his previous highest score of 29 in first-class matches
--> MD Mence (1) passed his previous highest score of 29 in County Championship matches
--> DM Green (2) passed 4500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 11
--> WJP Stewart (2) passed 10500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 65
--> Khalid Ibadulla reached 250 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Lancashire first innings
--> RV Webster reached 100 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Lancashire first innings
--> JD Bannister reached 950 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Lancashire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive