West Zone v East Zone
Duleep Trophy 1963/64 (Semi-Final)
VenueBrabourne Stadium, Bombay on 14th, 15th, 16th December 1963 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Zone won the toss and decided to field
ResultWest Zone won by an innings and 23 runs
UmpiresV Rajagopal, B Satyaji Rao
Close of play day 1West Zone (1) 78/0 (Contractor 27*, Gaekwad 46*)
Close of play day 2East Zone (2) 30/2 (Poddar 13*, Mitra 9*)

East Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Dasst Engineer b Varde2     
MP Baruarun out18     
PC Poddarrun out38     
*P Royc Borde b Gupte2     
SS Mitranot out31     
AK Royb Gupte4     
K Mitterc Nadkarni b Surti11     
A Bhattacharjeeb Borde3     
+G Chakrabortyb Borde0     
B Ghoshlbw b Borde0     
N Biswaslbw b Gupte1     
Total(all out, 78.2 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-38, 3-56, 4-80, 5-91, 6-106, 7-118, 8-118, 9-118, 10-119 (78.2 ov)
West Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ranjane15   3290--
Varde16   5451--
Surti8   661--
Nadkarni15   1340--
Borde4   243--

West Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NJ Contractorc Mitra b Biswas144     
SP Gaekwadb Das138     
DN Sardesaic P Roy b Das3     
VH Bhoslec Chakraborty b Das7     
RF Surtinot out9     
*CG Bordenot out4     
RG Nadkarnidid not bat      
+FM Engineerdid not bat      
AP Vardedid not bat      
VB Ranjanedid not bat      
BP Guptedid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, declared, 95 overs)331
Fall of wickets:
1-270, 2-282, 3-306, 4-318
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Biswas26   3871--
Ghosh11   0580--
Mitra1   040--
Mitter16   6460--
Bhattacharjee9   1310--
Das30   7683--
AK Roy2   0110--

East Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*P Royc Ranjane b Varde9     
MP Baruac Engineer b Ranjane4     
PC Poddarc Bhosle b Ranjane14     
SS Mitralbw b Varde13     
AK Royc Ranjane b Gupte25     
K Mitterc Bhosle b Ranjane4     
S Dasc sub (PC Sheth) b Gupte34     
A Bhattacharjeec sub (PC Sheth) b Nadkarni32     
+G Chakrabortynot out36     
B Ghoshlbw b Nadkarni1     
N Biswaslbw b Nadkarni2     
Total(all out, 98.5 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-16, 3-45, 4-54, 5-60, 6-114, 7-114, 8-171, 9-173, 10-189 (98.5 ov)
West Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ranjane18   6383--
Varde14   6242--
Surti6   0240--
Gupte26   12442--
Borde17   7320--

--> N Biswas made his debut in first-class matches
--> SP Gaekwad (1) passed his previous highest score of 65 in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive