Cheshire v Warrington
Other matches in England 1863
VenueCounty Ground, Chelford on 18th July 1863 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (Cheshire won on first innings)

Warrington first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Standishb Armitstead0     
J Whiterun out4     
RT Whittingtonb R Sykes40     
+J Faircloughc and b Armitstead3     
C Stanhopeb R Sykes7     
S Phillipsc Blakiston b Swinburne3     
FH Gossageb Armitstead5     
T Robinsonst WH Hornby b Armitstead2     
E Milnerc WH Hornby b Armitstead1     
C Dewhurstst WH Hornby b Armitstead5     
W Georgenot out6     
Extras(5 b, 1 w)6
Total(all out)82
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-82
Cheshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
R Sykes???2--

Cheshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WG Armitsteadc George b White51     
E Swinburnec Robinson b Phillips0     
EK Hornbylbw b Phillips2     
R Sykesc George b Phillips0     
JM Yatesc George b Whittington13     
HF Thurlowc White b Whittington5     
S Pearsonc Phillips b White7     
+WH Hornbyb Phillips21     
J Brookenot out23     
JR Blakistonc White b Phillips7     
WH Sykeslbw b Fairclough2     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 6 w)15
Total(all out)146
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-146
Warrington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Warrington second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Standishb EK Hornby2     
J Whitec WH Hornby b Swinburne37     
RT Whittingtonc WH Sykes b EK Hornby27     
+J Faircloughc Brooke b Armitstead33     
C Stanhopec Yates b Armitstead9     
S Phillipsnot out23     
FH Gossagec Blakiston b Armitstead19     
T Robinsonb R Sykes0     
E Milnerb Swinburne0     
C Dewhurstc Yates b Armitstead1     
W Georgec Blakiston b R Sykes7     
Extras(11 b, 4 w)15
Total(all out)173
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-173
Cheshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
R Sykes???2--
EK Hornby???2--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive