Durham Second XI v Yorkshire Second XI
Other matches in England 2009
VenueAcklam Park, Middlesbrough on 27th May 2009 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire Second XI won by 6 wickets
UmpiresC Megennis, G Smith
ScorersM Snook (Yorkshire Second XI), JB Wakefield (Durham Second XI)

Durham Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MD Stonemanc and b Finch3126455-119.23
PB Muchallc Bairstow b Hoggard164--16.67
BA Stokesc Bairstow b Hoggard31011--30.00
+LJ Goddardc Hodgson b Patterson2718225-150.00
WRS Gidmanst Bairstow b Rashid465--66.67
BW Harmisonc Taylor b Finch141825-177.78
*PJ Wisemanlbw b Rashid055--0.00
K Turnerb Azeem Rafiq81211--66.67
SG Borthwickc and b Azeem Rafiq032--0.00
MA Woodnot out31211--25.00
L Evansnot out247--50.00
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 7 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 74 minutes, 20 overs)103
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-20, 3-66, 4-72, 5-74, 6-76, 7-96, 8-96, 9-99
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lee2   01403--7.00
Hoggard3   02521-9.008.33
Hodgson2   01301--6.50
Patterson3   0161--18.005.33
Rashid4   01321-12.003.25
Finch4   0172--12.004.25
Azeem Rafiq2   1221-6.001.00

Yorkshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GS Ballancec Goddard b Wiseman1217251-70.59
*JJ Sayersnot out4946736-106.52
CR Taylorc Stokes b Borthwick41011--40.00
AU Rashidb Harmison2729191293.10
+JM Bairstowc Turner b Gidman1011151-90.91
LJ Hodgsonnot out034--0.00
Azeem Rafiqdid not bat      
JM Finchdid not bat      
SA Pattersondid not bat      
MJ Hoggarddid not bat      
JE Leedid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 4 w)5
Total(4 wickets, 73 minutes, 19.2 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-46, 3-86, 4-101
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Muchall2   01202--6.00
Evans3   0150---5.00
Wood1   030---3.00
Wiseman4   02511-24.006.25
Borthwick4   0171--24.004.25
Gidman3   0151--18.005.00

This was the second of two Twenty20 friendly matches on the same day - this one starting at 2.48pm





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive