Pakistan v New Zealand
New Zealand in United Arab Emirates 2009/10 (2nd Twenty20)
VenueDubai Sports City Stadium, Dubai on 13th November 2009 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPakistan won by 7 runs
UmpiresNadeem Ghauri (Pakistan), Zameer Haider (Pakistan)
TV umpireAhsan Raza (Pakistan)
RefereeAJ Pycroft (Zimbabwe)
Reserve UmpireIftikhar Ali
Man of the MatchUmar Akmal
ArticlesWorld champions Pakistan defeat New Zealand in second T20
 Pakistan take home T20 series
PicturesShahid Afridi celebrates with trophy after winning the T20 series

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Imran Nazirb Butler19121931158.33
+Kamran Akmallbw b Butler26222941118.18
Umar Akmalnot out56496651114.29
*Shahid Afridic Bond b NL McCullum22172211129.41
Shoaib Malikc Styris b Butler7791-100.00
Abdul Razzaqc Watling b Franklin011--0.00
Fawad Alamnot out171317-1130.77
Mohammad Aamerdid not bat      
Umar Guldid not bat      
Sohail Tanvirdid not bat      
Saeed Ajmaldid not bat      
Extras(1 nb, 5 w)6
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Imran Nazir, 4.3 ov), 2-51 (Kamran Akmal, 6.5 ov), 3-96 (Shahid Afridi, 12.1 ov), 4-114 (Shoaib Malik, 14.4 ov), 5-114 (Abdul Razzaq, 15.1 ov)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bond4   0330---8.25
Southee4   03101--7.75
Butler4   02832-8.007.00
Franklin3   0261-118.008.67
Styris2   01902--9.50
NL McCullum3   0161--18.005.33

New Zealand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*BB McCullumc Shoaib Malik b Saeed Ajmal47417731114.63
+BJ Watlingc Kamran Akmal b Sohail Tanvir79151-77.78
MJ Guptillb Umar Gul1721163-80.95
LRPL Taylorlbw b Shahid Afridi131212-1108.33
SB Styrisc Shoaib Malik b Umar Gul43334222130.30
JEC Franklinnot out5412--125.00
NT Broomdid not bat      
NL McCullumdid not bat      
TG Southeedid not bat      
IG Butlerdid not bat      
SE Bonddid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 8 w)14
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Watling, 3.3 ov), 2-46 (Guptill, 8.1 ov), 3-66 (Taylor, 10.6 ov), 4-132 (BB McCullum, 18.2 ov), 5-146 (Styris, 20 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohammad Aamer4   0330---8.25
Sohail Tanvir3   01413-18.004.67
Umar Gul4   0292--12.007.25
Saeed Ajmal4   0241--24.006.00
Shahid Afridi3   0211--18.007.00
Shoaib Malik2   01901--9.50

--> Pakistan powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (48/1)
--> New Zealand powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (34/1)
--> Pakistan innings: 50 in 6.2 overs
--> Pakistan innings: 100 in 12.6 overs
--> Pakistan innings: 150 in 19.4 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 50 in 8.5 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 100 in 14.5 overs
--> Umar Akmal passed his previous highest score of 30 in twenty20 international matches
--> Umar Akmal passed his previous highest score of 44 in twenty20 matches
--> Umar Akmal 50 in 45 balls with 4 fours and 1 six
--> JEC Franklin made his debut in United Arab Emirates in twenty20 international matches
--> JEC Franklin made his debut in United Arab Emirates in twenty20 matches

BB McCullum (20) and SB Styris (23) added 50 in 36 balls for the New Zealand 4th wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive