Sialkot v Rawalpindi
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2009/10 (Group B)
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 15th, 16th, 17th, 18th November 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRawalpindi won the toss and decided to field
ResultSialkot won by 158 runs
PointsSialkot 6; Rawalpindi 0
UmpiresKhalid Mahmood, Nadeem Iqbal
RefereeMussadaq Rasool
Close of play day 1Rawalpindi (1) 115/4 (Naved Ashraf 22*, Fawad Hussain 13*; 28.2 overs)
Close of play day 2Sialkot (2) 153/4 (Ayaz Tasawwar 52*, Mohammad Ayub 14*; 32 overs)
Close of play day 3Sialkot (2) 493/9 (Mohammad Ayub 179*, Bilawal Bhatti 41*; 115 overs)

Sialkot first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Kamran Younisc Babar Naeem b Mohammad Rameez1119-- 
Majid Jahangirc Yasim Murtaza b Rashid Latif41123-- 
Salman Alic Zahid Mansoor b Mohammad Rameez417291- 
Bilal Azmatlbw b Rashid Latif011-- 
Ayaz Tasawwarlbw b Mohammad Rameez1318353- 
*Mohammad Ayubc Zahid Mansoor b Mohammad Rameez59101- 
Nayyer Abbasc Sajid Mahmood b Mohammad Ayaz2027441- 
+Ahmed Buttlbw b Mohammad Rameez012-- 
Bilawal Bhattic Naved Malik b Mohammad Rameez159-- 
Naved Arifrun out (Mohammad Rameez)49749861 
Faisal Rasheednot out957781- 
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out, 38.3 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-6, 3-6, 4-14, 5-24, 6-32, 7-32, 8-39, 9-53, 10-107 (38.3 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Rameez15   4436--
Rashid Latif13   4342--
Mohammad Ayaz6.32161--
Yasim Murtaza3   0100--
Babar Naeem1   030--

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Naved Malikc Ayaz Tasawwar b Naved Arif1421283- 
Babar Naeemc Ahmed Butt b Faisal Rasheed53671008- 
Zahid Mansoorc Ahmed Butt b Naved Arif6481- 
Usman Saeedc Majid Jahangir b Bilawal Bhatti22131-- 
*Naved Ashrafc Salman Ali b Naved Arif59991505- 
Fawad Hussainc Mohammad Ayub b Faisal Rasheed1728462- 
Yasim Murtazac Salman Ali b Naved Arif21701163- 
+Sajid Mahmoodc Ahmed Butt b Bilawal Bhatti034-- 
Rashid Latifc Naved Arif b Bilawal Bhatti01011-- 
Mohammad Rameezc Majid Jahangir b Bilawal Bhatti3038515- 
Mohammad Ayaznot out01724-- 
Extras(4 lb, 7 nb, 2 w)13
Total(all out, 61.5 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-32, 3-55, 4-88, 5-125, 6-170, 7-171, 8-179, 9-192, 10-215 (61.5 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naved Arif25   674413
Faisal Rasheed15   0612-1
Bilawal Bhatti20.5569413
Salman Ali1   070--

Sialkot second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Salman Alic Rashid Latif b Mohammad Rameez2919526- 
Majid Jahangirc Sajid Mahmood b Rashid Latif059-- 
Bilal Azmatc Mohammad Ayaz b Mohammad Rameez2623246- 
Ayaz Tasawwarlbw b Mohammad Ayaz8313421415- 
Kamran Younisc Mohammad Rameez b Rashid Latif2724405- 
*Mohammad Ayubnot out179293404241 
Nayyer Abbaslbw b Rashid Latif651071198- 
+Ahmed Buttc Babar Naeem b Mohammad Rameez1010252- 
Faisal Rasheedc Naved Malik b Mohammad Rameez02230-- 
Naved Arifc Fawad Hussain b Babar Naeem1533482- 
Bilawal Bhattinot out41242371 
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)18
Total(9 wickets, declared, 115 overs)493
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-49, 3-70, 4-115, 5-218, 6-326, 7-356, 8-374, 9-424
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Rameez33   8137451
Rashid Latif23   31143--
Mohammad Ayaz25   5841-3
Naved Malik3   02301-
Babar Naeem16   1701--
Yasim Murtaza15   5570--

Rawalpindi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Naved Malikc Nayyer Abbas b Bilawal Bhatti2433484- 
Babar Naeemc Ahmed Butt b Naved Arif2928516- 
Zahid Mansoorb Bilawal Bhatti60891358- 
Usman Saeedb Naved Arif1729462- 
*Naved Ashrafc Ahmed Butt b Naved Arif41010-- 
Yasim Murtazac Salman Ali b Nayyer Abbas43447-- 
Fawad Hussainlbw b Nayyer Abbas021-- 
+Sajid Mahmoodc Salman Ali b Nayyer Abbas145361-- 
Rashid Latifc and b Nayyer Abbas38465461 
Mohammad Rameeznot out21221921 
Mohammad Ayazlbw b Nayyer Abbas021-- 
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)16
Total(all out, 57.4 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-57, 2-57, 3-105, 4-112, 5-144, 6-144, 7-158, 8-202, 9-227, 10-227 (57.4 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naved Arif17   2723-1
Faisal Rasheed6   04302-
Bilawal Bhatti17   349221
Nayyer Abbas13.43375--
Salman Ali4   0160--

--> Naved Arif (1) passed his previous highest score of 30 in first-class matches
--> Babar Naeem (1) passed 5000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 10
--> Mohammad Rameez (1) passed his previous highest score of 23 in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Ayub (2) passed his previous highest score of 146 in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Ayub (2) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 173
--> Bilawal Bhatti (2) passed his previous highest score of 33 in first-class matches
--> Sajid Mahmood (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 4
--> Rashid Latif reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Sialkot first innings
--> Nayyer Abbas achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Rawalpindi second innings (previous best was 5-44)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive