Malaysia v Oman
Asian Cricket Council Twenty20 Cup 2009/10 (Group B)
VenueSharjah Cricket Association Stadium, Sharjah on 26th November 2009 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMalaysia won the toss and decided to field
ResultOman won by 35 runs
PointsMalaysia 0; Oman 2
UmpiresIftikhar Ali, MV Ramesh
RefereeIqbal Sikander
ScorersT Junkeer, Mohammad Zameel
Man of the MatchAdnan Ilyas

Oman inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HP Desaib Sockalingham60272964222.22
Maqsood Hussainlbw b Navaratnam4715--57.14
Ghazanfar Iqbalc Aminuddin Ramly b Eszrafiq Aziz28202513140.00
VS Wategaonkarb Kodikara71823--38.89
Adnan Ilyasc Kodikara b Navaratnam54243652225.00
Aamer Alinot out39242452162.50
*HJ Mehtadid not bat      
+Sultan Ahmeddid not bat      
Yousuf Rahimbakshdid not bat      
Awal Khandid not bat      
Khalid Rasheeddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 2 w)5
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-51 (Maqsood Hussain, 4.1 ov), 2-84 (Desai, 7.4 ov), 3-99 (Ghazanfar Iqbal, 10.2 ov), 4-120 (Wategaonkar, 13.4 ov), 5-197 (Adnan Ilyas, 20 ov)
Malaysia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Navaratnam4   0502--12.0012.50
Kodikara4   1371--24.009.25
Sockalingham4   0401--24.0010.00
Nik Arifin4   02801--7.00
Eszrafiq Aziz4   03911-24.009.75

Malaysia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DK Warusavithanac Maqsood Hussain b Adnan Ilyas25202331125.00
R Madhavanc Sultan Ahmed b Adnan Ilyas23142621164.29
Ahmed Faizrun out12 24-- 
TP Kodikararun out689--75.00
*SK Alagaratnamb Mehta234--66.67
S Navaratnamc Ghazanfar Iqbal b Khalid Rasheed44252942176.00
Aminuddin Ramlyst Sultan Ahmed b Mehta7814--87.50
DM Sockalinghamst Sultan Ahmed b Khalid Rasheed877--114.29
Eszrafiq Aziznot out117151-157.14
+Shafiq Sharifnot out1414121-100.00
Nik Arifindid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 7 w)10
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Warusavithana, 5.1 ov), 2-53 (Madhavan, 6 ov), 3-69 (Kodikara, 8.2 ov), 4-71 (Alagaratnam, 9 ov), 5-94 (Ahmed Faiz, 11.2 ov), 6-121 (Aminuddin Ramly, 14.5 ov), 7-134 (Navaratnam, 16.3 ov), 8-136 (Sockalingham, 17.5 ov)
Oman bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Awal Khan4   0360---9.00
Desai4   04203--10.50
Khalid Rasheed4   02321-12.005.75
Adnan Ilyas3   02323-9.007.67
Mehta4   0202--12.005.00
Aamer Ali1   0150---15.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive