Northamptonshire v Pakistanis
Pakistan in England 2010
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 3rd July 2010 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistanis won the toss and decided to field
ResultPakistanis won by 6 wickets
UmpiresRJ Bailey, MJ Saggers

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJG Salesc Saeed Ajmal b Abdul Razzaq078--0.00
RI Newtonst Kamran Akmal b Saeed Ajmal710221-70.00
*AG Wakelyb Umar Gul5543397-127.91
E Chigumburanot out58454823128.89
RA Whitenot out915221-60.00
+D Murphydid not bat      
JD Middlebrookdid not bat      
DJ Willeydid not bat      
DS Lucasdid not bat      
JA Brooksdid not bat      
V Tripathidid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 w)4
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Sales, 1.3 ov), 2-28 (Newton, 5.3 ov), 3-80 (Wakely, 14.1 ov)
Pakistanis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohammad Aamer3   1100---3.33
Abdul Razzaq2   0141--12.007.00
Umar Gul4   04012-24.0010.00
Saeed Ajmal4   0151--24.003.75
Shahid Afridi4   0270---6.75
Shoaib Malik1   070---7.00
Fawad Alam2   0180---9.00

Pakistanis inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+Kamran Akmalb Willey1018171-55.56
Shahzaib Hasanc Tripathi b Willey64405973160.00
Fawad Alamc Chigumbura b Middlebrook111620--68.75
*Shahid Afridiretired out42141362300.00
Abdul Razzaqnot out6461-150.00
Shoaib Maliknot out013--0.00
Umar Akmaldid not bat      
Mohammad Aamerdid not bat      
Umar Guldid not bat      
Saeed Ajmaldid not bat      
Wahab Riazdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 w)4
Total(4 wickets, 15.3 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Kamran Akmal, 5 ov), 2-61 (Fawad Alam, 10.3 ov), 3-121 (Shahid Afridi, 14.1 ov), 4-132 (Shahzaib Hasan, 14.5 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brooks3   03801--12.67
Willey2   0142--6.007.00
Chigumbura4   0340---8.50
Middlebrook4   0321--24.008.00

--> Northamptonshire innings: 50 in 9.3 overs
--> Northamptonshire innings: 100 in 17.1 overs
--> Pakistanis innings: 50 in 8.3 overs
--> Pakistanis innings: 100 in 13.1 overs
--> RI Newton made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> V Tripathi made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> AG Wakely passed his previous highest score of 43 in twenty20 matches
--> AG Wakely 50 in 36 balls, 34 minutes with 7 fours
--> E Chigumbura 50 in 42 balls, 44 minutes with 1 four and 3 sixes
--> Shahzaib Hasan 50 in 35 balls, 47 minutes with 5 fours and 2 sixes
--> Shahzaib Hasan passed his previous highest score of 61 in twenty20 matches
--> Shahzaib Hasan passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 63
--> Shahid Afridi passed 1000 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 29





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive