Durham County Cricket League v Durham
Other matches in England 1937
VenueByron Terrace, Seaham on 30th June 1937 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham County Cricket League won by 5 wickets
UmpiresG Blunt, JJ Penny

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Washingtonc Graham b Dixon7 17--  
J Dobsonb Young8 52-  
W Barronc Graham b Dixon63 9110-  
T Lonsdalec Smithson b Dixon3 5--  
S Downesc Moore b Jones69 11391  
J McCallc Smart b Dixon1 1--  
+J Ileyst Graham b Dixon1 5--  
W Roxbyb Jones13 282-  
JR Smithlbw b Lee0 3--  
JE Richardsonb Lee0 1--  
*WLM Lawnot out0 1--  
Extras(4 b)4
Total(all out, 147 minutes, 51.2 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-16, 3-20, 4-136, 5-138, 6-142, 7-167, 8-169, 9-169, 10-169 (51.2 ov)
Durham County Cricket League bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dixon15   2505--
Young11   2391--
Lee11   1252--

Durham County Cricket League inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JW Moorec Iley b Downes35 1002-  
TN Honeyballc Iley b Richardson047--  
CV Dixonb Downes155--  
EE Hallc sub (Irwin) b Richardson125117 145  
G Smartrun out12 --  
R Smithsonnot out754 --  
J Younglbw b Smith88 1-  
G Leec Richardson b Roxby02 --  
AE Jonesnot out2317 41  
+E Grahamdid not bat      
*J Etchellsdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb)5
Total(7 wickets, 160 minutes, 51 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-5, 3-134, 4-135, 5-169, 6-179, 7-180
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Downes13   2362--
Richardson12   2392--
Smith13   1371--
McCall7   1330--
Roxby6   0551--

--> Durham County Cricket League batted on after winning

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive