Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club v Sri Lanka Navy Sports Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 2009/10 (Tier B)
VenueTyronne Fernando Stadium, Moratuwa on 30th September 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultSebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club won by 4 wickets
PointsSebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club 5 (Bonus 1); Sri Lanka Navy Sports Club 0
UmpiresNS Bopage, A Wickramatilleke
RefereeKT Francis

Sri Lanka Navy Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HSK Pererac MTP Fernando b Silva814 1-57.14
+TR Rasangab Wanasinghe1023 1-43.48
*S Leelaratnest Mendis b MTP Fernando2127 2-77.78
MN Gunasingherun out (HBD Fernando)319 --15.79
ADC Silvalbw b Wanasinghe2153 1-39.62
MM Pererarun out (Madanayake)06 --0.00
WB de Alwisst Mendis b Madanayake18 --12.50
KL Keerthiratnec HBD Fernando b MTP Fernando03 --0.00
S Chamikac MR Fernando b Silva337 --8.11
RKU Lakmalnot out515 --33.33
BMDK Mendisc and b HBD Fernando05 --0.00
Extras(3 lb, 17 w)20
Total(all out, 35 overs)92
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (HSK Perera, 5.1 ov), 2-40 (Rasanga, 8.5 ov), 3-53 (Gunasinghe, 13.5 ov), 4-54 (Leelaratne, 13.6 ov), 5-54 (MM Perera, 15.6 ov), 6-57 (de Alwis, 17.4 ov), 7-58 (Keerthiratne, 18.2 ov), 8-83 (Silva, 29.4 ov), 9-91 (Chamika, 33.2 ov), 10-92 (Mendis, 35 ov)
Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wanasinghe8   03024-24.003.75
Silva6   02424-18.004.00
Madanayake9   3811-54.000.89
MTP Fernando9   02128-27.002.33
HBD Fernando3   061--18.002.00

Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MGT Dushyanthalbw b Mendis714 1-50.00
MR Fernandob MM Perera01 --0.00
RHTA Pereralbw b Gunasinghe2857 3-49.12
MTP Fernandolbw b Lakmal721 1-33.33
*S Madanayakec Mendis b Chamika1119 1-57.89
WMPN Wanasingherun out (Rasanga)88 -1100.00
ULKD Fernandonot out915 1-60.00
KSC Kahagallanot out614 1-42.86
DGC Silvadid not bat      
+RM Mendisdid not bat      
HBD Fernandodid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 13 w)17
Total(6 wickets, 24.3 overs)93
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (MR Fernando, 0.4 ov), 2-15 (Dushyantha, 5.1 ov), 3-39 (MTP Fernando, 11.5 ov), 4-63 (Perera, 17.5 ov), 5-68 (Madanayake, 18.5 ov), 6-76 (Wanasinghe, 20.3 ov)
Sri Lanka Navy Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
MM Perera3   1612-18.002.00
Mendis7   22111-42.003.00
Chamika5   02719230.005.40
Gunasinghe2   181--12.004.00
HSK Perera3   080---2.67

--> The match was reduced before play started to 42 overs per side
--> ADC Silva passed his previous highest score of 11 in ListA matches
--> WB de Alwis made his debut in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive