Moratuwa Sports Club v Police Sports Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 2009/10 (Tier B)
VenueTyronne Fernando Stadium, Moratuwa on 2nd September 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPolice Sports Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMoratuwa Sports Club won by 24 runs
PointsMoratuwa Sports Club 4; Police Sports Club 0
UmpiresJWL Nandana, JRW Vishwakula
RefereeCTM Devaraj

Moratuwa Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RC Rupasinghec Jayasuriya b Dilantha1114 2-78.57
+NMSM Sepalarun out (Weerasinghe)101135 2374.81
PNP Fernandoc Priyantha b Rasmijinan2639 1166.67
UKD Aravindac Nirmal b Jayasuriya38 --37.50
*SN Wijesingherun out (Abeyratne)3362 1-53.23
TDGLTA de Silvac Mendis b Nirmal36 --50.00
HGP Ranaweerarun out (Sanjeewa)12 --50.00
WPD de Melb Rasmijinan3222 23145.45
RSR de Zoysanot out1812 3-150.00
PCM Fernandodid not bat      
MBMPK Fernandodid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 4 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Rupasinghe, 2.4 ov), 2-67 (PNP Fernando, 16.3 ov), 3-74 (Aravinda, 19.2 ov), 4-165 (Wijesinghe, 41.2 ov), 5-182 (de Silva, 43.2 ov), 6-183 (Ranaweera, 43.6 ov), 7-186 (Sepala, 44.4 ov), 8-237 (de Mel, 50 ov)
Police Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dilantha4   1181--24.004.50
Priyadarshana7   03203--4.57
Rasmijinan9   0492--27.005.44
Jayasuriya10   2251--60.002.50
Nirmal5   01711-30.003.40
Sanjeewa9   0500---5.56
Mendis6   0410---6.83

Police Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RGD Sanjeewac Rupasinghe b de Zoysa4264 6-65.62
JPM Abeyratnest Sepala b Ranaweera622 --27.27
TAN Weerasinghelbw b PCM Fernando518 --27.78
+PHKS Nirmalac PNP Fernando b PCM Fernando1014 1-71.43
PR Nirmalc MBMPK Fernando b de Zoysa514 1-35.71
DSNFG Jayasuriyac Wijesinghe b Aravinda6171 2185.92
*HPA Priyanthalbw b de Zoysa514 --35.71
MM Rasmijinanc and b Aravinda1622 1-72.73
KPWM Priyadarshanab Aravinda3530 -3116.67
YAN Mendisnot out34 --75.00
RSKAP Dilanthac Wijesinghe b Aravinda02 --0.00
Extras(1 lb, 24 w)25
Total(all out, 45.5 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Abeyratne, 9.5 ov), 2-71 (Weerasinghe, 16.6 ov), 3-73 (Sanjeewa, 17.3 ov), 4-87 (Nirmal, 21.4 ov), 5-90 (Nirmala, 22.1 ov), 6-111 (Priyantha, 27.5 ov), 7-142 (Rasmijinan, 35.3 ov), 8-195 (Jayasuriya, 43.6 ov), 9-213 (Priyadarshana, 45.3 ov), 10-213 (Dilantha, 45.5 ov)
Moratuwa Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
PCM Fernando7   034211-21.004.86
de Mel7   14203--6.00
Ranaweera10   14512-60.004.50
de Zoysa8   03731-16.004.62
MBMPK Fernando5   0180---3.60

--> NMSM Sepala passed his previous highest score of 61 in ListA matches
--> NMSM Sepala made his first century in ListA matches
--> PNP Fernando made his debut in ListA matches
--> WPD de Mel passed his previous highest score of 31 in ListA matches
--> MBMPK Fernando made his debut in ListA matches
--> DSNFG Jayasuriya made his debut in ListA matches
--> KPWM Priyadarshana passed his previous highest score of 28 in ListA matches
--> UKD Aravinda achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Police Sports Club innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive