South Australia v New South Wales
Ford Ranger Cup 2009/10
VenueAdelaide Oval, Adelaide on 24th February 2010 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Australia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNew South Wales won by 5 wickets
PointsSouth Australia 0; New South Wales 4
UmpiresJK Brookes, AP Ward
TV umpireAR Collins
RefereePL Marshall
ScorersRM Artis, NA Ricketts
Man of the MatchNW Bracken

South Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Klingerlbw b O'Keefe5058835-86.21
DJ Harrisc Bracken b Hazlewood6373924286.30
TLW Cooperc Bracken b Hazlewood054--0.00
CJ Borgasc Nevill b Bracken1828291-64.29
JD Smithb Bracken172433--70.83
*+GA Manoub Bracken4254682-77.78
AW O'Briennot out2747751-57.45
KW Richardsonrun out (Copeland->Nevill)14101011140.00
GD Putlandnot out113--100.00
JA Haberfielddid not bat      
PR Georgedid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 2 w)11
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 202 minutes, 50 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-118 (Klinger, 21.2 ov), 2-119 (Cooper, 22.2 ov), 3-120 (Harris, 22.6 ov), 4-152 (Borgas, 30.3 ov), 5-157 (Smith, 32.2 ov), 6-224 (Manou, 47.1 ov), 7-241 (Richardson, 49.3 ov)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bracken10   1483--20.004.80
Hazlewood10   0562--30.005.60
Copeland9   14301--4.78
Henriques6   03201--5.33
O'Keefe10   0391--60.003.90
Thornely5   0160---3.20

New South Wales inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PA Jaquesc Manou b George4038565-105.26
PJ Hughesc Smith b Haberfield33314331106.45
*SM Katichc Cooper b Haberfield5567827182.09
MC Henriquesb O'Brien1015251-66.67
BJ Rohrerc Klinger b Putland6383975-75.90
DJ Thornelynot out2538582-65.79
+PM Nevillnot out4441-100.00
SNJ O'Keefedid not bat      
NW Brackendid not bat      
JR Hazlewooddid not bat      
TA Copelanddid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 9 w)16
Total(5 wickets, 185 minutes, 46 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-74 (Hughes, 10.4 ov), 2-85 (Jaques, 13.2 ov), 3-106 (Henriques, 18.5 ov), 4-172 (Katich, 31.6 ov), 5-239 (Rohrer, 45.2 ov)
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Putland10   05914-60.005.90
George10   14813-60.004.80
Richardson8   05601--7.00
Haberfield8   04921-24.006.12
O'Brien10   1271--60.002.70

--> M Klinger 50 in 57 balls, 82 minutes with 5 fours
--> DJ Harris 50 in 64 balls, 77 minutes with 3 fours and 2 sixes
--> SM Katich 50 in 65 balls, 81 minutes with 6 fours and 1 six
--> BJ Rohrer 50 in 73 balls, 83 minutes with 3 fours
--> BJ Rohrer passed his previous highest score of 57 in ListA matches

12th men: B.L.Dougall (S) & P.J.Forrest (N)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive